We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Planning our company Christmas Party and the marketing team was Great - Brian and Stephanie

Looked around and had 30 minutes or so; went up the bar just as it was opening.

WOW; just as the doors were opening 5 of us hit the bartender, Linda I think her name was.

She was outstanding; plesant, knowlegable and insightful.

I had a few (my boss won't read this will he?) cokes

the other 4 were beer drinkers she quickly had ordering some very exotic drinks.

What a great ambassador Linda is - she will definately work our Christmas Party!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    104
    54
    28
    14
See reviews for
49
35
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been a guest of sheraton Reston hotel for over 6-7 years. Every staff member, Bus drivers, housekeeping, restaurant staff, and especially, front desk personal, has went that extra mile to accommodate me. This visit prompted me to express my thanks too.
KURT LOUIS!!!
I will always refer any and every one I know to him and the sheraton Reston team.

Room Tip: The king size bed in the room is large enough for me, wife and 2yr. son, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Young man named Kurt from start to finish was absolutely wonderful. Helpful and courteous, give the kid a raise!!!!!!!!!! He took care of us right away, gave us helpful information and was very friendly and kind. The hotel could literally be crappy and I would pay to have this level of customer service and friendliness. Kurt acted like he wanted me to be here and he was happy to see me. THANK YOU SHERATON

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The mattress on the bed was just old and slumpy. The bathroom was tiny, old and not clean. The carpet looked quite old. Definitely the rooms require serious renovation. However, the staff were nice, welcoming and helpful. Definitely not recommended for any non-business or leisure purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear MDPIowacity,

Thank you for taking your time and providing us feedback regarding the hotel facilities and the services. We value our guests’ reviews to be able to provide better services and make chances according to our guests’ needs.

Our team works hard to provide exceptional guest services and to accommodate the needs of our valued guests. I am happy and proud to hear you were satisfied with the services and also happy to inform you that we are currently in planning stages of an overall renovation, included with this will be the latest version of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattress.

If you need any assistance for your future plans at Sheraton Reston, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Warm regards,

Tony Besener
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel provides shuttle service to Dulles airport. The staffs at the hotel are very kind and extremely helpful. The hotel provides free wifi at the lobby. The room and bathroom were clean. The room was a little bit noisy due to some maintenance or A/C repair. The hotel needs renovation. The carpet seems outdated. The hotel is located in a nice area. However, there is not a lot near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Clean, decent food - at the restaurant and catering. Free wifi in lobby. Good for a business travel. Not a lot near by but that's not the hotel's fault. I felt well taken care of there. The shuttle to Dulles was great as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I usually don't see a hotel like this in such a nice area. This place is worn out, carpets through-out were stained and matted. There was an odor in the hallways that was remeniscent of a dog kennel and I love dogs. I went down to bar and while waiting for a drink (about 20 minutes), I complained to the barmaid and she verbally abused me in front of 20 patrons. Meanwhile she was on her phone. Location was good, however, this place needs a make over, it's lost somewhere in the 70's. I'm not kidding!!!! We cut our trip short and went into DC.

Room Tip: There aren't any, if you saty here, bring spray bleach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear hockeybuzz,

First of all I would like to thank you for your gift of feedback, I sincerely apologize that our hotel amenities and services did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the planning stages of updating our guest rooms and public space. I would like to apologize for the wait time in the bar area, waiting for a drink for 20 minutes is excessive amount of time. We take great pride in being able to deliver excellent service to our guests and not meeting your expectations is not acceptable to us as this experience was unacceptable to you.

I do hope you will continue to visit the Sheraton Reston and Westin Reston Heights in the coming months so you can join us to watch the Sheraton change and grow.
Thank you again for sharing with us, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

Tony Besener
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Reston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.