We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A bit dated but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a great example of the confortable standards of Sheratons. Good location, but not too many nearbt food choices if you want to eat away from the hotel. Lounge was small but nice. Rooms clean, cool and great beds. Will go back again!

Room Tip: Pool view is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica A, Director of Guest Services at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear SeatravelerWA,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take great pride in our cleanliness standards and also the comfort of our guests. As a frequent guest of the Sheraton Brand, I am sure you are also well aware of the pride we take in our beds, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Next time you visit the Sheraton Reston, you must make it a point to visit Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Vinifera is a local gem located in the lobby of our sister property, the Westin Reston Heights. If you are looking to venture out further from the complex, we do offer a complimentary local shuttle which runs from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. within a 2 mile radius. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Reston soon!

Warm Wishes,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    99
    51
    26
    13
See reviews for
48
32
26
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Like so many others, we appreciated the location of the hotel where we spent the night before an early flight out of Dulles. Throughout our stay, there was a nice selection of luxury sedans at the hotels own taxi stand which was handy. Plenty of restaurants in the general area, and the rooms were just what you would expect: clean, no surprises, nice bed linens, but pretty doggone corporate. There were enough touches to keep it from dampening the launch of our big European/British holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica A, Director of Guest Services at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Zoobeefoo,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while on your way to a European holiday. As you saw, we work closely with a well-respected limousine company, Skyhawk Limousine, local to the Reston area. We do offer several weekend getaway packages you should check out on our website for your next visit to the Reston area. You should also visit the restaurant, Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro, a local gem, located in the lobby of our sister property, the Westin Reston Heights.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Europe and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Reston soon.

Warm Regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located close to my office so it's a no brainer. This is my 2nd time staying here and I wish I had planned far enough ahead to stay somewhere else. First, the parking, while free, is limited unless you plan to hike it from the back parking lot or get here by 5pm. Guests are rude enough to park illegally, making it a dangerous situation for others and despite my reporting it to the front desk, no cars have been towed or moved. Second, I upgraded to the club floor but unfortunately all the hors d'oeuvres had been scarfed up. I waited 30 minutes but they were never replenished. The only good thing about upgrading is the free internet...but why do hotels charge for internet anyway??

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Sheraton in Reston, VA is the perfect choice if you are staying for a night before a flight out of Dulles. The rooms are reasonably sized and have the patented Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed (I love those mattresses!). Two free bottles of water is a nice touch. No refrigerator or microwave. All the amenities are great but in my view the best feature of this hotel is the FREE parking (no limit on days) and FREE 24 hour airport shuttle. When checking out, the hotel staff will direct you to either the parking garage or an outdoor lot behind the hotel. When returning from our trip, we arrived at an odd hour so we just called the Sheraton and they sent over the shuttle for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were in town for a week of training and stayed at the Sheraton Reston - it has been the best hotel experience I have ever had!
The biggest highlight, for me, was the breakfast and the wait staff. Manuel and Consuelo were so accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Manuel remembered our names and brought our favorite drinks before we even had to ask for them. Several times, the AC at our training building broke, making it impossible to work there. The Sheraton staff allowed us to use their meeting room at a moment's notice and made sure we had water, glasses, power cords, etc.
The lobby and the guest rooms were also very nice. The free Internet made it easy to work in the lobby as a team. Our favorite part was the $5 coupons that we received for conserving towels and bedding.
This hotel made the long, tenuous hours of training manageable. I hope I am able to stay here during future visits to Reston!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for business meetings. Beds were extremely comfortable. Rooms are clean, even if a little old and worn. Staff is very nice. Meeting rooms were great. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family and I had to stay here for a weekend for an UMAA conference. We were extremely impressed with the service. The rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect for getting around. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Our conference consisted if over 200 people we were all treated well and respected by staff and we were all accommodated with no problems which was amazing.

Thank you an attender of the UMAA conference

Ali

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton
Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Reston
#4 Business Hotel in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Reston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.