We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Reston Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Reston Heights to your Saves list
Westin Reston Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very nice. The only issue I had was the restroom had some missing tiles and that made me think that the hotel room I was in needed a little renovation. I dined at the restaurant and the food was good.

Green Features: If you chose not to get room service and save on having to was your towels. The hotel will give you a 5 dollar coupon. My co-worker got 3 coupons I didn't get any because I had room service come in everyday.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you Alex W, for giving us your feedback it is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share. We are delighted to hear that your stay and the staff was excellent and accommodating. Also that your dinning experience at the Vinifera was good as well.

I will share this with the entire staff and we look forward to having you’re here again in the near future.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    100
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
57
55
28
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed for a weekend while visiting friends in the area. We got a suite that was very spacious and very clean. The staff at check-in were not particularly friendly or helpful. There is a shuttle that will take you to Reston Town Center, the big shopping mall in the area, but the service was spotty and we ended up waiting so long that we took a cab home.

Overall the hotel itself is very nice, the housekeeping staff was excellent, but the front desk staff seemed pretty indifferent. Nothing about the hotel was outstanding enough to bring me back with so many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear jemmabeans,

Thank you for giving us your feedback it is very important to us and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. We are delighted to hear that that overall your stay was nice and you were able to visit friends while staying here. We are also glad that the room and housekeeping met your expectations. I do apologize that our customer service did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback will allow us to improve our service and meet your expectations. We hope you will visit us again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My second stay here and must say, they get customer service! Very nice staff, Alexa, Ivan, kara, Karen! Great stay overall!

I love the menu, tapa's, wine slection and service!

I prefer to upgrade to the mini suite! Very quiet and peaceful!

Clean, modern rooms and everything is very well down!

Shutttle service is excellent as well!

I am always pleased with the linens and comfort of the bed and pillows!

Room Tip: Mini suites are wonderful1
See more room tips
Green Features: Great except, do away with the plastic glasses, love glass only!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking to the time to share your experience at the Westin in Reston; we are delighted that you praise our staff, our restaurant Vinifera, and excellent service we provide.
It is a goal of ours to give a high of service and create a memorable stay for each guest and I am especially happy that Alexis, Ivan, Cara, and Kieran is demonstrating that level of service each time you visit.

We definitely look forward to having here on your visit to the Reston area.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here for four nights on a business trip. The hotel is ideally located from Dulles Airport (not too close and not too far). Reston Town centre is a few minutes away by car .The courtesy shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel was easy to spot at the airport. All the reception staff I dealt with were polite, professional without being pretentious. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed !
There is a fine selection of wine and beer in the bar on the ground floor. Food was first class.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you Andy_D64, for giving us your feedback it is very important to us and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. We are delighted to hear that our many amenities like the Heavenly beds and Vinifera restaurant satisfied your comfort levels and palette.

I will definitely share this with the staff and we look forward to having you’re here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel site and it was absolutely the best experience for me, excellent customer service, accommodations, locations and needless to say the beds are as stated heavenly... Will definitely book this spot again in the future when visiting the DC Metro Area....

Room Tip: Junior Suites are much more roomier, book early because this area is sort after, stayed at this hote...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel was pleasantly situated off the main roads, great for those who want to get out and walk or bike. Hotel indoor pool and sauna were great plus being that we travel on a rainy day when outside pool wouldn't have been conducive.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you angiejw757, for giving us your feedback it is very important to us and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. We are delighted to hear that your visit was not only the best but also excellent in service, we are also glad that you want to book with us again and get the best we have to offer.

Thank you again for your feedback I can't wait to share this with the rest of the team. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed two nights with our dogs and were very pleased overall. The one bedroom suite was comfortable although the bathroom did not connect to the bedroom. The suite had two good sized TVs but the HD programming was limited and the analog programming was grainy and hard to watch. The Vinifera restaurant was quite good with a lovely terrace perfect for dinning with the doggies. The surrounding grounds were also very nice. Service was also very good. We will definitely be back

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you Case-JC, for giving us your feedback we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. We are delighted to hear that everything from our room accommodations to our restaurant Vinifera exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you here once more and to create another very enjoyable experience and show you a better experience.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just happened to stay here near DC because I received a good rate at a decent hotel but I was very happy once I arrived. The room was as should be expected for a Westin but I was most impressed with the area immediately near the hotel as I did not do much research. There is a high end mall within a couple of miles with some nicer restaurants and great shopping. The hotel staff was very courteous and the room very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you pjevin,

We appreciate you taking to the time to share your experience at the Westin in Reston; we are delighted that you enjoyed indulging in all that Reston had to offer. We are glad that the staff create a memorable stay and definitely look forward to having here on your visit to the Reston area.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Reston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.