We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Reston Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Reston Heights to your Saves list
Westin Reston Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tappahannock, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing experience. I had a short stay but worth every dime. The shuttle services are every 30 mins and always on time. The "heavenly beds" are indeed heavenly. The staff is professional and friendly.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard king room and was impressed. So if you are on a budge but still want quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you shamaracarter,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Reston Heights! We are delighted to hear that you loved our staff, heavenly bed, shuttle service, and was able to have a relaxing time while in Reston. Thank you for your feedback and our team is thankful as well.

We look forward to having you again in the near future and safe travels to you as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    96
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
55
55
28
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a one night stay at the Westin Reston Heights. The room was clean and nicely appointed, typical of Westin hotels. The one complaint that I do have is that the parking situation is not clearly marked (it is underground parking) and no signage. I had to go into the lobby to figure out where the entrance to the underground parking was. My friend arrived separately and had the same issue, so I don't think it was just me. One nice thing is that they have a van that will take your over to the Reston Town Center, and that worked out well for us. Overall a good stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Mrs. Virgina

Thank you for giving us your feedback we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. We are delighted to hear that the comfort, cleanliness, and appointment of your room exceeded your expectations. We do apologize that you had trouble finding the parking garage, your feedback will allow us to improve our service and meet your expectations.

We hope to have you here once more to once again create another very enjoyable experience.
Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

came in on a Thursday for my cousins wedding. Staff had room ready and a nice bottle of wine waiting for me. Clean room easy access to the highway. Great breakfast and dinner. Restaurant in lobby with super nice wait staff. All around great stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for giving us your feedback we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. We are delighted to hear that our restaurant Vinifera has exceeded your expectations and that your all around stay was great.
We hope to have you here once more to once again create another very enjoyable experience.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed overnight for business. When I checked into the room, at first glance everything seemed in order. I left for several hours and returned for the night and as I was getting ready for bed, I noticed the sink wasn't clean. Toothpaste from the previous guest was still in the sink, some of the toiletries were missing, and as I continued to look more closely, I noticed the room had not been cleaned. I was concerned the sheets had not been changed so at 12:30 in the morning, I had to change rooms. The next morning, I ordered breakfast which was cold and they left half the order off. The worst part of breakfast was the faux latte which was actually just coffee with a lot of milk instead of espresso and foamed milk. The night before, I ate at the restaurant having a few apps and wine. The wine selection was decent considering the restaurant is wine centric (Vinefera) but the food was cold and the bartender rushed us out. I was due to stay two additional nights and checked but cancelled because I was so disappointed. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Levy799

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding your visit. I do apologize that the rooms and cleaning service did not meet your expectations. Also please accept our apologizes for the service that you were experienced while dining here at the restaurant .

Once again I truly apologize for this experience and we will definitely be addressing the deficiencies that you encountered during your stay so that the next time you are staying in the Westin we can ensure a more positive experience overall.



Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Positive

The bed was very comfortable.
Staff were friendly and competent.
Desk was NOT in the path of AC like it is in some hotels.
Fitness center nicer / more complete than neighboring Sheraton Hotel
Hotel provided simple, plasticized running map, so easy to find loop to run
No tour groups, in contrast to neighboring Sheraton Hotel

Negative

Breakfast service was slow
Computer printer was disabled, so it wasn't possible to print a boarding pass without help from front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Safe travels

Dear rogerbowman,

Thank you for giving us your feedback we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin. We are delighted to hear that everything from our Heavenly Bed to our running maps exceeded your expectations, please accept our apologies that our breakfast service and business center printer gave you a negative view of the Westin.

We look forward to having you here once more and to create another very enjoyable experience and show you a better experience.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this place due to close proximity to Dulles airport as we had an early morning flight. The hotel was nice with all the facilities available in the Westin's across the globe. Staff were nice and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Subch,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Reston Heights! We are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome experience with our facilities and the service of our friendly staff. Thank you for your feedback and our team is thankful as well.

We look forward to having you again in the near future

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Awesome place. Great pool / fitness center / lobby & restaurant. SPG lives true to its brand. The rooms were nice, and oh! the heavenly beds. Just can't get enough out of your stay.
Cons: No attractions in walkable distance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranS366, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you ankurspeaks, for giving us your feedback it is very important to us and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while at the Westin.

We are delighted to hear that our many SPG only amenities like the Heavenly beds, Westin Workout, and Vinifera restaurant was awesome, we are also glad and honored that you were able to enjoy and feel the SPG brand while staying with us.

I will definitely share this with the staff and we look forward to having you’re here again in the near future.

Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Reston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.