We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent esp. For Business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Reston Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Reston Heights to your Saves list
Westin Reston Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent esp. For Business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

It's about mid-grade as far as Westins go but the room rate is good, service is good and it's clean. Towels and sheets were a bit tired and my room shower had some mold in it. Bath products so-so. The restaurant was pretty good and there are good self-parking options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear StyleCoach1,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Reston Heights. Our Housekeeping team is always working on projects to enhance the guest experience, and your feedback highlights several areas of opportunity. I hope to have you return as a guest so that we can exceed your expectations!

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    90
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
51
53
26
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. Great hotel, excellent staff. The room was nice and the bed and pillows were comfortable.

Only comment is that the walls are somewhat thin, and we could hear a crying baby through the walls.

Great value when booked through priceline. 64$ per night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Nick M,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We offer many great values that allow guests to experience all of the comforts Westin is known for. I am glad that you enjoyed the Heaevnly Bed and please join us again the next time you are in the area. Be sure to check out the offers page on westinreston.com to get another great deal on your stay!

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I usually stay at the Hyatt in Reston but as it was full I stayed here. The westin hotel is gorgeous. The beds are huge even in the basic room and they are the comfiest beds ever. Service was great other than a very abrupt lady in the restaurant at breakfast who didn't seem to want to be there. The reception staff were very helpful explaining the shuttle bus into Reston (it's free) and to and from Dulles (also free and very regular). Truly the only downside is the distance to Reston town centre but if you have a car or you aren't needing to be in town then there's no problem here at all.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear No_1_Derbyshire_UK,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you had a positive experience; The Westin Heavenly Bed and our friendly staff are what keep guests coming back and I hope we will have you as a guest again soon! I have shared your feedback regarding your breakfast experience and our F&B team will ensure you have a great meal when you return.

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Reston Heights property over the recent weekend. A family member recently passed away and we visited the area to attend the memorial service. Although the occasion was a sad one, the service provided by Weston was outstanding and soothed our grief. Special recognition goes to Anne, Mike, and Mark at the front desk who helped us with early check-in, late departure, and sorting out our room charges. They were friendly, capable, professional, and courteous throughout the process. All three of our rooms were outstanding. They were located on the eighth floor facing the parking lot on the side away from the highway and were quiet, clean, and comfortable. Vinfera, the Westin Wine Bar & Bistro offered wonderful food and drinks although the service was somewhat slow. Despite that I highly recommend staying at this Westin, especially with the weekend rates available. It's a phenomenal value.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a corner suite in room 800 and it was very spacious, quiet, and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear CarGuru51,

I am sorry to read the circumstances for your stay. I am glad that Anne, Mike and Marc were able to accommodate your family and ease what is a very dificult visit. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and all the kind words about the Westin Team.

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I am currently staying with my husband at this beautiful hotel and we are enjoying our trip immensely. As a former flight attendant of many years, I have travelled the globe and stayed in many top hotels, and this one certainly stands out as one of the absolute best Westins I have ever visited ( the other two being the gorgeous Westin Michigan Avenue in Chicago as well as the Westin Market Street in San Francisco.) The decor here is ultra chic and tasteful, the famous heavenly beds are comfy as can be, the rooms large and airy and everything one would expect from such a fine high end hotel chain. What stands out most is the staff- their outstanding hospitality and warmth; going out of their way to really make one feel genuinely welcome here. I'd like to especially thank Justin for his fantastic service and literally rescuing us late at night when we landed from a long distance flight and had booked by mistake a hotel nearby that wasn't up to cleanliness standards at all and called around at 1 am. He even sent the hotel's shuttle bus to fetch us, gave outstanding service and we experienced true hospitality in the very best sense, highly to be commended! We'd also like to mention the wonderful service of Mark, Michael and Sal who contributed greatly to our lovely stay here and are also not just real professionals in the hotel industry, but come with as much heart, warmth and genuine hospitality as did Justin, our first point of contact. Having worked for the world's best airline so long, consistency of high standard was always something we aspired to give our passengers every single flight. This is an important point that fosters loyalty and a "feeling at home" with a specific hotel/airline/restaurant etc. Due to the economy, many places these days don't provide consistently high top notch service anymore, yet Justin, Mark, Michael and Sal were wisely picked by Westin as each truly gives their absolute best and doesn't compromise on service, it simply shows. This paired with huge hearts and Southern hospitality makes our stay a true pleasure- we'll be sure to recommend your hotel, the Westin chain and will certainly continue to book Westin when traveling. Many sincere thanks from two very happy customers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Maisie134,

WOW! Thank you so much for taking a moment out of your stay to write such a glowing review. It is high praise when we receive such positive comments from someone who truly knows service. I am delighted to hear that Justin was able to rescue your trip and create a positive experience as a result. Thank you again for the review and for recognizing our associates.

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Pros: Very nice hotel, huge rooms, clean , sunny, fresh. The restaurant (Vinoferro) is very good too. Nicely located close to dulles. They have a gym which I did not use.

Only cons: The wifi service was problematic, had to call tech support almost every night to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times now for extended periods on business. The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly, and the facilities good. Rooms are a good size. The beds comfortable. Bathroom is very clean. Booked through Hotwire a few times so has always been excellent value. Location is very good for Reston town center or Tysons area, plenty of choice of food near by. Restaurant is good, room service is average for a 4* hotel. Not great, but certainly edible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Reston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.