We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Business Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Reston Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Reston Heights to your Saves list
Westin Reston Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Frequent Business Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times now for extended periods on business. The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly, and the facilities good. Rooms are a good size. The beds comfortable. Bathroom is very clean. Booked through Hotwire a few times so has always been excellent value. Location is very good for Reston town center or Tysons area, plenty of choice of food near by. Restaurant is good, room service is average for a 4* hotel. Not great, but certainly edible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    90
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
51
53
26
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Although the wedding was not at the hotel, most family members stayed here and were very pleased. The staff eagerly accommodated special needs of the 80+ yr old grandparents; Becky Tobin and Michael McCoy were particularly responsive and helpful. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Beds excellent, Starbucks coffee and fridge in room. Microwave would have been nice. Free shuttle to and from the airport, and covered parking a nice surprise as well.
This was our second stay at this property: would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Dennis W,

I appreciate you taking to the time to share your experience! I am delighted that your family enjoyed their stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for the grandparents, and that Becky and Michael exceeded your expectations. We definitely look forward to having you here again the next time you all are in the Reston area!

Be well,
John R.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I really had too less time in the hotel, but it was good experience. I flew in late and got airport pickup from Dulles. They gave me a pleasant surprise by upgrading me to a suite and giving free internet access. They have shuttle services to the downtown area which is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Wannderer,

I am very please to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Our spacious suites, and complimentary local and airport shuttle are just a few of the ameneties that make our hotel special. The next time you are in Reston, I hope to have you back as a guest so you can enjoy all that we have to offer.

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Having missed an international flight connection, as a result of a technical problem, I was not very happy when I arrived at the hotel. Fortunately, I was greeted by Katarina, who soon changed my mood, and had me on my way to a very confortable room very quickly and efficiently. Katarina is a real asset to the hotel. Although my stay was only for one night it exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Speak to Katarina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff were very friendly ..specially Katarina from Ukraine.The only think what I don't like about hotel ,there is no fresh air coming to the room because you can't open the windows..also minibar was empty .It was surprising me .other than that everything else was standard ..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I like the front desk and bar staff very much. I agree with Mal_uk1 this is the exact experience I had with housekeeping.. But every other part of my stay was veryvery nice..Andrew, the weekend bar tender got me a glass of milk and a perfect banana for my night time sleep routine. Jess checked us in with a smile and Micheal took care of checking us out, we were a little late checking out.It was a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent two pleasant and relaxing nights at the Westin Reston Heights recently. I called the hotel for transportation from the airport, and I had just missed the shuttle. In about 15 minutes a Westin shuttle stopped, and I got on. Unfortunately, it took me to the Westin Dulles; they summoned a cab, and 30 minutes later I was in my room at Reston Heights. The room was spacious and comfortable. The meeting room where I spent the next day was well-supplied with a delicious breakfast, lunch, and snacks in-between by the Vinafera restaurant, which is inside the hotel. I'll definitely consider this hotel if I travel back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Reston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.