We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACR related stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Reston Heights

Save Saved
You added Westin Reston Heights to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westin Reston Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Reston
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ACR related stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I recently had a 7 night stay, whilst Attending ACR courses. The hotel is conveniently located, close to the ACR and Dulles Airport. There is a free Hotel shuttle from the airport and from the Hotel to Reston town centre. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and knowledgable. The gym and pool, located at the top floor, have a lovely view. The WiFi is fast and reliable. Reston is located about 45km from downtown Washington, so I would not recommend this hotel if your purpose is to visit DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    69
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
40
45
24
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, April 12-13. Reserved one room through Airport Accomodations at the nightly rate of $80 USD. We had missed a connecting flight at Washington Dulles International Airport, so we were given a central hotel contact for "distressed passengers". At the airport, we looked at TripAdvisor reviews and chose the Westin since it was the top-rated hotel in the area and it offered a free airport shuttle.

Check-in was smooth, and there were generally two or three clerks at the front desk (although only one at check-out). They were helpful in understanding our situation and provided us with free toiletries (toothbrushes and toothpaste) since we didn't have our checked baggage with us. The lobby is very sleek with modern furnishings.

Our room (329) had a firm king bed, lounge chair, dresser, HD TV and a desk. There was also a single-cup coffee maker and two bottles of water (but only one was complimentary). The bathroom continued the modern design with a granite countertop and a "heavenly shower" with two shower heads instead of just one.

We needed to get Internet access to update our travel plans, so we opted to pay the $11.95 daily fee for in-room Internet service. I always find it odd that upscale hotels charge for what is becoming a basic amenity, but it is something that I can live with.

The pool and fitness center are located on the penthouse level. I was impressed that the pool and hot tub were always supervised by a lifeguard, and the fitness center had plenty of machines (four treadmills plus an assortment of steppers and stationery bikes) and a mini-fridge of cold towels.

My favorite amenity was the complimentary shuttle. It served not only the airport and the Reston Town Center (great place to find a nice restaurant or bar) but anywhere within a two-mile radius. That allowed us to make a stop at Target (12197 Sunset Hills Road) to pick up a phone charger and other essentials.

Despite the fact that there is not much around the hotel (a 7-Eleven convenience store was the only recognizable place), our unplanned stay at the Westin helped put us at ease despite our travel difficulties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We met our family for a 2 night stay at this hotel. Kieran and Michael at the front desk were very helpful and arranged for our suites on the same floor. The suites were clean, roomy and the staff was very friendly and courteous.
The gym was great and my 4 1/2 yr old enjoyed the pool. (There was a lovely young lady who was on lifeguard duty)
Overall, we just had a great time and felt welcome and taken care of during our stay. The Westin is a business hotel during the week and a more casual weekend getaway hotel on weekends. I would not hesitate to go back for another stay. Perfect hotel in a perfect location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I cannot find anything profound to say about the Westin Heights. I stayed there 4 nights and was very satisfied. The rooms were pleasant and clean, WIFI worked, breakfast buffet was good, the staff was helpful and friendly. This was altogether a pleasant stay.

The sole problem was that the driver of the airport shuttle seemed to think we was in a rally car which was unfortunate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear SuTengKai,

Thank you for your positive review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the Westin brand aesthetics and amenities during your four day stay. The Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro takes pride in creating a unique menu for our guests to experience. I do apologize the shuttle service did not meet the safety standards we hold ourselves to; our team will make the necessary adjustments to ensure our guests are comfortably transported to and from our property. If you are ever in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Be well,
John R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Westin Reston Heights was a very nice clean hotel to stay for our recent trip to the Reston/DC area. They offer a complementary shuttle to the Reston Town Center which is great for doing some shopping or getting some dinner and drinks. They have a good sized gym, pool and hot tub upstairs that was great for adults and children alike. The hotel is a 15 min drive from the Vienna Metro station that can quickly get you directly into the city and in 2013 a Reston Metro station will be opening making this hotel even more convenient to get into DC. That staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We drove a little farther to get a good deal on a 4-star hotel. Worthwhile despite glitches such as a room key that didn't work (twice), slow registration for (paid) Internet, and a low-level on/off whirring noise that was distracting during quiet times. Good service, clean, free parking, penthouse pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Lmc7lmc7,

Thank you, we are glad to hear the extra drive was worth it! The Westin Reston Heights team strives to provide excellent service and features such as the pool and Westin workout on the penthouse, Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro, and our complimentary parking and local shuttles. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will allow us to ensure future guest’s expectations are exceeded. We hope you will return and give us the opportunity to reserve you a relaxing room!

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property twice for business in the months of February and March 2013. It's a very clean and well maintained property. The service is friendly, professional, and what you would expect at a Starwood property. I have not unfortunately had an opportunity to visit the hotel restaurant but my colleagues who have stayed here and did said their meals were wonderful. My only tiny complaint is that parking is confusing. If you self park as I do note the garage is around and down behind the building. If you pull up to the front door you need to pull back out and go around behind. It's somewhat tricky to find. However, this is a great property and I recommend a stay to anyone in the Reston area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin
Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reston
#2 Business Hotel in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Reston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.