We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Westin, convenient and nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Reston Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Reston Heights to your Saves list
Westin Reston Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Espoo
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Reliable Westin, convenient and nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I cannot find anything profound to say about the Westin Heights. I stayed there 4 nights and was very satisfied. The rooms were pleasant and clean, WIFI worked, breakfast buffet was good, the staff was helpful and friendly. This was altogether a pleasant stay.

The sole problem was that the driver of the airport shuttle seemed to think we was in a rally car which was unfortunate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear SuTengKai,

Thank you for your positive review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the Westin brand aesthetics and amenities during your four day stay. The Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro takes pride in creating a unique menu for our guests to experience. I do apologize the shuttle service did not meet the safety standards we hold ourselves to; our team will make the necessary adjustments to ensure our guests are comfortably transported to and from our property. If you are ever in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Be well,
John R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    89
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
50
53
26
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Westin Reston Heights was a very nice clean hotel to stay for our recent trip to the Reston/DC area. They offer a complementary shuttle to the Reston Town Center which is great for doing some shopping or getting some dinner and drinks. They have a good sized gym, pool and hot tub upstairs that was great for adults and children alike. The hotel is a 15 min drive from the Vienna Metro station that can quickly get you directly into the city and in 2013 a Reston Metro station will be opening making this hotel even more convenient to get into DC. That staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We drove a little farther to get a good deal on a 4-star hotel. Worthwhile despite glitches such as a room key that didn't work (twice), slow registration for (paid) Internet, and a low-level on/off whirring noise that was distracting during quiet times. Good service, clean, free parking, penthouse pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Lmc7lmc7,

Thank you, we are glad to hear the extra drive was worth it! The Westin Reston Heights team strives to provide excellent service and features such as the pool and Westin workout on the penthouse, Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro, and our complimentary parking and local shuttles. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will allow us to ensure future guest’s expectations are exceeded. We hope you will return and give us the opportunity to reserve you a relaxing room!

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property twice for business in the months of February and March 2013. It's a very clean and well maintained property. The service is friendly, professional, and what you would expect at a Starwood property. I have not unfortunately had an opportunity to visit the hotel restaurant but my colleagues who have stayed here and did said their meals were wonderful. My only tiny complaint is that parking is confusing. If you self park as I do note the garage is around and down behind the building. If you pull up to the front door you need to pull back out and go around behind. It's somewhat tricky to find. However, this is a great property and I recommend a stay to anyone in the Reston area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Simple: comfortable room, decent view, everything the way I like it. The work area - desk, chair - is of a good size, and arranged conveniently. The shower is wonderful (this room only has a large stall shower, which suits me perfectly). I'd definitely stay here again. I'll review the restaurant separately.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. The view is of the other buildings around, but still worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I wish I could give this hotel 3.5 stars bc I don't feel the service here warrants a full four stars. We stay here almost weekly and each time we check in something goes wrong. On the last visit the door to our room didn't lock. On the visit before it took a good 30 minutes to get towels brought to the room and I believe last month the heat wasn't working properly. Unfortunately there aren't too many hotel options in Reston so the Westin will have to do for now. I have stayed at many Westins throughout the US and this one falls just short of the others. I'm hoping they can work out the kinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Terpen t,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on previous visits. The service you describe is not consistent with the experience we aim to deliver to all of our guests. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional experiences and with your feedback we can adjust how we operate. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we hold ourselves to, please feel free to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do.

Be well,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet area of Reston is the excellent and very comfortable Westin. The hotel was extremely quiet and modern. The king room was standard size and the bathroom was huge. The penthouse heated pool, whirlpool, and gym was an added bonus. Also, we enjoyed the free parking in the underground garage. The only downside to the Westin is the WiFi is not free. Hotwire is the way to go for great deals on four star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Reston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.