We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel and pleasant staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   584 Oakland Circle, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel and pleasant staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I finished a long day on the road at this hotel. It was nice to have a pleasant and personable at the desk. She had me on the way to my room quickly which I really appreciated. The room was beautiful, well appointed and comfortable.

I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. It is on 81, 1 1/2 hours from Blacksburg. It is a great stop if you are coming from baltimore or north and picking up a kid because when you wake up in the morning you are already on your way home. They have pet friendly rooms so we got to take our doggie and didn't have to board her. There is a great winery up the road too! Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

To start with, I booked my 2 night hotel stay through Priceline, which I will probably not be doing again. I booked a room with 2 queen beds and when I got to the hotel, with my husband and 19 month old son, they told me that Priceline had reserved me a smoking room. I was not happy. However, the hotel staff was very friendly and understanding and changed me to a King size bed room with an enclosed balcony area for no extra charge. The breakfast at the hotel wasn't great, but doable. I had to travel to Lynchburg and had to drive through some crazy mountain roads, but that was my own fault for picking this hotel. The room we stayed in was very nice and the staff was very accommodating and gave directions to the closest dining in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The beds at the Comfort Inn Raphine were SO comfortable. Hotel was very clean. The check in process was a little slow, however I think a huge influx of folks arrived at the same time we did. Front desk staff was very friendly. Two items that could be improved are wifi strength and TV reception. We only got a few of the channels advertised on the channel card and many of them were quite snowy. However, I wasn't in the room for the tv I was there to sleep so it was only a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington Township, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable room.......very nice, helpful staff......good location for traveling on the western side of Virginia. However, NO service for iPads! The hotel advertises that they have internet connection. The staff admitted their service was "very slow" but that didn't begin to cover the situation. I left my iPad on all night long, waiting to connect and it never did. I had to drive to a McDonald's 4.2 miles away to get service in order to complete my work assignment.

Room Tip: While the view is nice, you may want to stay on the parking lot side of the building. I-81 has truc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Not the best and not the worst. We stayed one night on the way to Virginia Beach from Ohio. Breakfast was decent. Traffic from the highway could be heard in our room. The fridge was very loud all night long and made it hard to sleep great. I reserved the room through Priceline. When I checked in the clerk asked how I reserved the room and I feel we were given a room based on how we booked the reservation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 7GypsyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Raphine hotels

Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Florida. The front desk staff were very helpful. As for the room, it was pretty basic, clean and needing some updating but was okay for what we needed. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Be aware there are no real restaurants nearby, other than fast food. This place is off the beaten path, thus the reason it's so quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBettyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raphine
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 584 Oakland Circle, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing