We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly front desk clerks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   584 Oakland Circle, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Raphine
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly front desk clerks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Front desk clerk helped us get the best deal on a room. Hotel recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Standard Comfort Inn breakfast. Pet friendly. We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times over the last 15 years. Always a good value for the price. It is especially good now that the renovations are complete.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
16
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel was surprising and very relaxing... the beds were plush, the rooms was very clean, and the area was very quites and relaxing.. Hotel is also easily accessible from the higway with plenty of parking form semi, uhaul, and rv....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lonaconing, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

An ice storm forced us of interstate 81. Fortunately, this Comfort Inn was just off the exit. Very clean, very quiet. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Hot water. Huge free breakfast - pretty much anything you'd want to eat. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corapeake, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This motel looks just like it does on the internet. They recently remodeled and it shows. It was fresh and clean. The people were friendly. They have a breakfast included the next morning. I actually slept all night long. There is a view of the mountains from the room we were in and we had booked 2 adjoining rooms for the night. Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Both rooms had a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Driving to DC we decided to stop at dark and were seeking a Comfort Inn as they are dog friendly and always very clean. We saw the sign from the interstate and drove up to see if there were rooms available. The clerk was exceptionally nice if somewhat slow in processing our information. We were unable to get a room with a king size bed but the two doubles were both very comfortable and the room was still large enough for us and the dog. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The morning meal was good but selections were limited as this was a small Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel has been renovate and looks & smells great. The bed was nice and firm and the pillows were great, not marshmallows. The front desk when checking in was very friendly as was the front desk at checkout. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face I64
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were traveling with our two young sons and needed to stop for the night. I found a coupon in a free publication at a fast food restaurant and did a quick tripadvisor search. We got a room at this Days Inn (changed to Comfort Inn on our check out day) and were very happy. We got a nice room with two queen beds and paid less than $70 for the night with our coupon. The staff was very friendly. The room appeared to be newly renovated and it was clean. The breakfast was basic but it was perfect for a family looking to get back on the road. Sure, this isn't a high class resort but I think it was great for a one night stop. Easy to get to from I-81.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 584 Oakland Circle, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Raphine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.