We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Radford University” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
West Caldwell, United States
1 review
“Visit to Radford University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Took my family to visit Radford university and stayed at Best Western. Our room was very nice and very clean with plenty of towels in the bathroom. Hotel is less then a mile from campus. They also have a pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    83
    56
    35
    31
See reviews for
159
46
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montross, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Early check in worked for us. The room and hall were very clean. The facility was quiet.. Great staff. Have stayed here before and always a good place to stay. Well maintained inside and out even though an older motel. Location is good and easy to access from Interstate 81.'

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Definitely will stay again if needed. I will say after staying at other places just to save a couple of dollars...this place was well worth the extra 10 bucks!!! The hotel was dated some, but lets be real...I don't care about modern décor, it was older but cleaner and better maintained than recently renovated places I have stayed at. All the security doors worked as expected, pool and deck was clean (open 'til 11p), room very clean, room lighting was more than adequate with add'l plugs on them conveniently. Shower good water pressure no variance in temp while showering. Bed comfy plenty of pillows. Breakfast was amazing, designated staff just to ensure well stocked and clean. Plenty of parking available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

breakfast was nasty,cold. Rooms were dirty and old. will never ever stay in this hotel again. It was like you were not appreciated at this hotel. Everything we touched went to dirt. We called the front desk to repair things and they ignore our request. We were given a poor $40 for our of our trouble. I was not happy with the amount as I think we should have been refuned the entire amout

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We certainly welcome feedback from all our guests. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed. We hope you will visit us again so that we may show you these concerns are important to us and we will do all we can to make your stay a pleasant one. Please feel free to contact me at 540-639-3000.

Teresa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Va
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The best part of our experience at this hotel was the large, well-stocked breakfast area. The hotel had all the usual hot breakfast items - waffles, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, bacon, oatmeal, and fruit, cereal and more. The breakfast area had plenty of space to move around, and much seating, including a table area for our group of 8. The indoor pool was nice, and great for families traveling. Convenient to I-81 (a few quick miles from the exit), we arrived late and left early for our bicycling event, but found in-room coffee to be nice, and sleeping to be OK. Bathrooms were clean and the overall experience was better than most Best Western chain properties. We had no issues, found no problems, and received good value for the rate paid. We would recommend this stay to others who need a place to sleep, perhaps some pool fun, and a great start to the morning, with breakfast (which on the weekend started at 0700).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very smart looking exterior and a smart lobby area with helpful reception staff. The room was well decorated and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Lovely furniture and furnishings, everything was kept beautifully. We had a room at the back of the property so it was also lovely and quiet. We found out they are gradually refurbishing the bedrooms and we had one of the old ones – well those refurbished rooms must be lovely. This hotel is punching above its weight, what does it take to be a plus?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riner, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Room temp. turned down very low so smell was not as noticeable. Late evening we turned the temp. up and by middle of the night could hardly stand the smell....!! Smelled like the carpet had been wet and had mildewed underneath.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and also appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will visit us again and let us show you we do care about our guests and will do all we can to make your stay a pleasant one. Please feel free to call me at any time.

Teresa
540-639-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.