We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Somerset, England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Very pleasant overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very smart looking exterior and a smart lobby area with helpful reception staff. The room was well decorated and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Lovely furniture and furnishings, everything was kept beautifully. We had a room at the back of the property so it was also lovely and quiet. We found out they are gradually refurbishing the bedrooms and we had one of the old ones – well those refurbished rooms must be lovely. This hotel is punching above its weight, what does it take to be a plus?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    69
    43
    22
    22
See reviews for
125
38
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riner, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Room temp. turned down very low so smell was not as noticeable. Late evening we turned the temp. up and by middle of the night could hardly stand the smell....!! Smelled like the carpet had been wet and had mildewed underneath.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and also appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will visit us again and let us show you we do care about our guests and will do all we can to make your stay a pleasant one. Please feel free to call me at any time.

Teresa
540-639-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked personally the day before w/ a nice young lady who said if any rooms were clean and available, should we want to check in early the next day, she would try to accommodate, worked w/ us on giving us the best price possible, showed genuine hospitality.

Attempted to check in the next day w/ a middle-aged, short dark hair lady, and receive a flat turn down w/o checking to see if any rooms, at NOON, were available, the personality of a knat behind the front counter. We came back around 6 pm to check in for the first time, noticed my city and zip code were wrong on the invoice and I took the time to correct it so that Best Western would have no problems w/ billing zip code - again, same short black haired-lady w/ the same 'I don't care if you're here or not' personality. When we checked out there was a very nice young man and when he gave me my finally invoice, the information I had taken the time to correct, was still incorrect. He fixed it for her. Please relocate her to the laundry room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. I apologize for the confusion during check in. Please be assured we strive to accommodate our guests whenever possible but sometimes we may fall short. We hope you will visit us again and let us show that we put guests first and will do all we can to make your stay a pleasant one.

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel was a great location for getting my son ready for college. Hotel staff were very helpful and give assistance and suggestions for local eateries within the area. Nice hotel while visiting the area with my son and Radford College.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I needed a hotel while heading to NC for a wedding. This Best Western was right on the way. Very reasonable cost. Searched and booked online. Very happy. Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The window unit was a little loud. I felt like my room and the entire first floor had a slight musty smell as if there is a problem with the dehumidification. The breakfast was standard free hotel breakfast, not bad but not great. Overall, this is an OK place if you are looking for an inexpensive room for a night or two.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor and away from one of the main entrances as they slam
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate your time to review our hotel and to let us know where we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will continue to visit our hotel so we may show you our commitment to your satisfaction.

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights. The hotel lobby is really nice but once you leave that area the halls and rooms are fairly dated. Our room was sort of dirty - cob webs on the heater/AC unit near the floor, the floor looked like it could use a vacuuming, we saw ants on the heater/AC unit. I'm not sure the unit was working well because the room smelled musty if we left it running. The pool had some dead bugs floating and the bottom had pebbles. I don't know how this happens in an indoor pool. When we needed extra towel my husband was referred twice to different people. The chamber maid sent him to housekeeping - they offered him DIRTY towels! He refused and was referred to the front desk and they provided clean towels. Check out took a long time - they couldn't find the reservation and tried to charge us a higher amount. Its a good think we had the confirmation email.

Breakfast was good - a fairly good selection with good coffee!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.