We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price range” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Fairfax, United States
1 review
“Good value for price range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel has rooms that OPEN!! Amazing! It was quiet where I was and without the AC humming, it was even more quiet. Staff was helpful. For it's price range, I would say Radford Best Western was a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    55
    28
    27
See reviews for
148
42
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Rooms were great, and amenities excellent. All for a good price. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Easy access off of Interstate, and close to Virginia Tech campus. Continental breakfast in morning had variety of hot and cold options, juice, coffee and other beverages.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Easy to check in and out. Good breakfast. Staff is pleasant and very professional. Access is easy. Easy driving distance to Radford University. Decent space in the parking lot for parking. Did have problems with the internet access on a previous visit, did not try to access on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our hotel was very clean, everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The beds were great. I think they should change the pillows to something different, but we slept fine. It is right off the interstate so it was super easy to find. The breakfast had hot foods. The scrambled eggs were a little pale and the sausage gravy was canned, but everything else was adequate. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

very clean room and its a good and safe area . Rooms are spacious with free wifi. Free breakfast and the break fast area is big and clean. We stayer there while traveling on Route 81 south.
Stayed during the month of july 14. Courteous front desk staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Chose this Hotel on way up to PA & NJ as my mid point to rest. The Best Western Central Reservations Center assisted me in choosing this hotel and upon arriving I was not disappointed. The Front Desk Clerk was very professional, helpful and friendly. Hotel & room very clean. Bed & pillows very comfortable, thick pillowtop mattress excellent for my Arthritic Back & Shoulders which I found staying at the BW in Kingston Sprints, TN & Chattanooga, TN.

Breakfast at this Radford Inn in VA was delicious! Easy access off Interstate. I requested rom first floor near lobby since traveling alone..I got one!! I highly Recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked a night for radford orientation weekend. We were unable to check in by 3pm due to overbooking and late checks from the night before. We were placed in the lower annex building which was disgusting. The wifi did not work at all. The room was philthy dirty and we are not picky travelers. Dead bugs and reaked of cigarette smoke. We contacted the front desk about our issues and were told the wifi was spotty in the building and they were booked so no other options were available. Our child is a entering freshman at radford but rest assured we will never stay here again. Even if it means staying in Dublin or christiansburg. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on where we fell short. We hope that you will visit us again so we may show you our dedication to guests like you and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Please feel free to call me at any time.

Teresa
540-639-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.