We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radford Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Radford Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very pleasant stay at this Best Western. Staff was very helpful and popcorn in lobby was great. Room was nicely appointed and the bed was great for sleeping. Breakfast was in an empty restaurant attached to the hotel and had plenty of seating. Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cammy-r0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Not quite up to my expectations - but a decent hotel. Radford is a small rural town so the Best Western may actually be the best in the immediate area. The location was very convenient for our requirements (Radford University). The front desk staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Overall a nice stay. We did have insects in our room and the front desk moved us to another room with no fuss.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is about 2 miles off of 81 but that added to my liking this location. It was on the main road into Radford Va but you felt like you were in a nice quiet town. Room was clean and staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stanley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

the room was very clean, the staff was outstanding and so friendly. smoking rooms are a distance from the main hotel for breakfast but that's okay. outside are well maintained. felt secure walking the dogs. wish there were more restaurant options for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Room was extremely overpriced for the quality that we got. Room smelled of mildew and mold. Bathroom floor was wet from humidity. Carpet was filthy my white socks for black after walking on them. Wallpaper had water stains from humidity in the top corners. White wallpaper was no longer white it was cream with white blotches. Air-conditioner temperature controls were turned off it was set to automatically blow the whole time. Front desk acted like this was not a problem when I raised this concern. This hotel room is only good for college kids who want to party.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Radford hotels

Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My stay became a nightmare as a bug or bugs about 3 inches long were found on the wall, crawling under the dresser and around the refrigerator. It was hard to tell if it was just one big fast moving bug or several bugs. Under those circumstances I could not sleep in that room. All of the other rooms were booked. However I don't think I would have been able to get a good nights sleep in any of those rooms. The staff politely gave me a refund. When asked if they had a bug problem, she commented that she had heard something about bugs before. The ordeal was very troubling and inconvenient because my daughter and I had to find another hotel that night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a fabulous place to stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. We slept well because it was inredibly quiet. In the morning, the free breakfast was great. Those who worked there all were extremely helpful. I'd stay there again any day!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing