We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Radford
Rocky Hill, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here on my trip from Ct to Tn and it was great! Quiet, clean and the front desk employees were very nice as well as knowledgeable places to eat in area. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. I didnt get chance to try the free breakfast because I left too early in morning. I did enjoy my stay so much that upon checkout I made a reservation for my return trip as well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    57
    34
    16
    19
See reviews for
104
29
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Recently stayed here for work, rooms were clean and comfortable. I believe price was fair and would stay again in the future. An indoor pool and hot tubs are a great bonus. Location was very centrally located to Christainsburg and Blacksburg. And is just minutes to Radford's campus. Also was easily accessible to I81.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, VA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Surprisingly priced, this hotel is just off 81 in Radford. Excellent service, clean, quiet, with a healthy breakfast. We stayed three nights when my daughter got married.We were greeted with free popcorn and a map of area highlights. Very friendly reception staff. Clean rooms with bathtubs. Internet was limited, but it was the Memorial Day weekend. Warning: Mountain Dew and Diet Coke were reversed in vending machine. There are suites in a separate building for higher price. Pool and work out rooms were fun.

Room Tip: If you want more room, there are larger suites in the other building for a slightly higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I travel to the South a few times each year. When possible we reserve an overnight stay at the pet friendly Best Western Radford Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is an ample area to walk a dog. There are parks and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western 2-3 times and I love the friendly staff, the clean rooms and amenities, and the overall value. I was able to get a special rate for staying a minimum of 3 nights and it was VERY affordable. Will stay here again when my son graduates next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I just had to get on here and write a review. The rooms were so clean, fresh and easy to fall asleep and wake up in. Breakfast was better than any other complimentary breakfast I have experienced. Good job guys.

Room Tip: Hand out around the main desk under the moose head on the wall by the fire. I never do that, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stopped en route around 8PM from our granddaughter's college graduation from George Mason University in Fairfax, Va. There weren't that many cars in the parking lot so we figured there would be no problem getting a room. The young lady at the desk said they had rooms available and quoted me a rate of $220. I said that seemed high and asked about AAA or AARP rates. She replied that it was graduation weekend at Radford and they would not discount the rate. We left, drove down the interstate a little way and stayed at the BW in Wytheville for $71, about what I expected to pay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.