We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Radford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stopped for the night on the way south. Staff was very helpful and professional, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The girl at the desk recommended a local restaurant for dinner that was very good and reasonable. Will stay there again on our return trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    50
    31
    13
    18
See reviews for
92
25
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, Sc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Radford, VA. We chose the hotel after visiting others in the area. While it is an older hotel, it was well maintained and very clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They were knowledgeable about the area and most helpful in giving tips about the area. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel! The staff was top notch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western 5 or 6 times. Almost every time, the same lady working the front desk exhibits a very poor attitude when presented with issues I have had. Once it was no hot water, another time the wi-fi was not working, and the last stay the weather was horrible. I was snowed in for 2 days. On the day of my checkout I requested a late departure so that the roads would be clear. This same lady refused to extend my stay, and there were very few rooms being used. The hotel is pleasant enough, but when you dread dealing with the front desk staff it makes for a poor experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great place to stay! Good location, great staff, clean rooms and quiet...just the way I like it. Not many options to eat in the area, so I pick-up food or eat before checking in. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was expecting a standard hotel location with basic hotel layout. The design of the hotel was one of the best for mid/entry level leisure hotels that I have stayed at. Great use of decor and amenities. I only wish the complimentary breakfast served additional hot items (i.e. sausage patties, etc). Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel for a night's stay. The surrounding community has a an abundance of reasonably priced eateries (keep in mind there is a college, so expect raucous students if heading to a bar). two thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Other then the computer it was excellent. I will stay there again mostly because of Gina. We really liked her. Please get a new computer. Having to have 200 characters is annoying. This too should be changed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cogan Station
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stay here on our way south several times a year(best breakfast of all the other BW) and plan the trip to include a stop @River City Grill, which was recommended by Best Western staff on our first stay 3yrs ago.( they have a blue grass jam session 6-9pm on Mondays) This past fall we took the river walk as well. My companion uses the fitness center to counter all the hours we are on the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.