We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Radford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Clayton, United States
1 review
“Long weekend in Radford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came to visit our son in Blacksburg at VT, and this hotel is only 15-20 minutes away. Staff was very friendly, polite, efficient...and they always had fresh coffee and made fresh-popped popcorn in the lobby. For September, it was warm, and the A/C worked like a charm. Breakfast was among the best for a hotel in this price range, and the sausage gravy and biscuits were enough to justify the stay. Jacuzzi was hot, pool was cool, and local food delivery made it easy to not leave the Inn if you didn't want to. We have already recommended this place to some friends and other family members. We'll be baaaack!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We were so glad to hear that your 'long weekend in Radford' included an enjoyable stay at our hotel! As you mentioned, we are very close to both VT and Radford University. Thank you for your kind comments that our staff was friendly, polite and efficient - wonderful adjectives to describe the service levels that we strive to attain for all of our guests. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fresh coffee and popcorn, complimentary hot breakfast and the indoor pool and whirlpool. And most of all love your plan for a return visit! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    57
    35
    16
    19
See reviews for
106
30
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location, but even the non-smoke rooms smell bad
Has old pictures, old smell carpet, needs repairs on the bathrooms.......
The Hotels was almost empty and cleaness still was not good.
I will not stay there anymore

Room Tip: Good luck on getting a clean smell good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were driving from Philadelphia to Tennessee and stopped here for the night. It was cheap so I really cant complain, but it has a very musty smell and needs some tlc! The breakfast was lovely, the beds were clean and the staff were polite but the hotel as a whole needs renovation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Of the hotels in Radford this is the best option, but keep in mind its still a Best Western. Check in service was good the woman behind the counter was friendly and efficient. There is a little restaurant attached to it but don't get your hopes up the Mexican food is pretty average but after traveling its nice to not have to drive to dinner. The elevator smelled like someone died in it though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had gotten to hotel late and were very tired . After we checked in and went to room the room smelled of animal urnine. The breakfast and staff were good. The Exterior of the hotel was good. The décor of the room was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Best Western in Radford is a big hotel. I went there to help our daughter move into her college. The hotel was average and it was the best one I could find in Radford. They included breakfast each day but I didn't have any. It is a quiet hotel and also has a nice pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. As you noted, we do have a quiet and spacious hotel which is located very convenient to the university and enjoyed by many friends and family members of students attending there. We are glad that you were able to visit our nice indoor pool and hope that on a return visit you will also be able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us during future visits to your daughter's school.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms stink, ac units are old, dirty and loud, hot tub jets dont work, front desk workers werent friendly. Way overpriced dor the quality of the hotel. It appeared vagrants were coming into the pool drom the back door. Nasty

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.