We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Pet Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Radford
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Pet Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had gotten to hotel late and were very tired . After we checked in and went to room the room smelled of animal urnine. The breakfast and staff were good. The Exterior of the hotel was good. The décor of the room was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    54
    33
    15
    19
See reviews for
100
29
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Best Western in Radford is a big hotel. I went there to help our daughter move into her college. The hotel was average and it was the best one I could find in Radford. They included breakfast each day but I didn't have any. It is a quiet hotel and also has a nice pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. As you noted, we do have a quiet and spacious hotel which is located very convenient to the university and enjoyed by many friends and family members of students attending there. We are glad that you were able to visit our nice indoor pool and hope that on a return visit you will also be able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us during future visits to your daughter's school.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms stink, ac units are old, dirty and loud, hot tub jets dont work, front desk workers werent friendly. Way overpriced dor the quality of the hotel. It appeared vagrants were coming into the pool drom the back door. Nasty

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I checked a family member into a unit but did not stay there myself. It was a nice clean room with a good-sized bathroom. Since her stay would be more than just a few nights, I made several requests on her behalf. Each request was honored with gracious hospitality. My impression was that they try hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price and make every effort to please. I couldn't ask for any more than that. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We so enjoyed sharing your review with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we succeeded in taking good care of your family member. We appreciated hearing that our staff honored your every request with 'gracious hospitality' and that they tried hard and made every effort to please. We look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My friends and I stayed one night at the BW Radford Inn over the weekend while visiting friends in the area. The room was clean but had a faintly musty fragrance. It didn't bother us because we were literally only there to sleep. The bathroom was a good size and very clean although if you're really picky you might not like the stained ceiling tile over the bath/shower. The bed was very comfortable. There was a microwave and fridge. Never saw the pool or work out room so can't comment on that. Continental breakfast was good (scrambled eggs and waffles available). The only reason I didn't rate the hotel higher is because the housekeeper banged very loudly on the door and then just let herself into our room at 9:00. We were trying to sleep in after a late night. NOT GOOD AT ALL especially since check-out isn't until noon. When she saw us in bed she said, "Just checking the room." When we complained to the woman at the front desk she apologized but did not seem surprised.

Room Tip: Don't forget to hang the "Do not disturb" sign on the door to avoid a rude awakening f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It is a basic but clean and comfortable hotel with a courteous and helpful front desk. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was just fine - a full hot one and in a nice spacious room. For the price, we thought it a great place to stop and would definitely return if we did the same journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that we were successful with the three "C's": clean, comfortable and courteous. Also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our full hot breakfast. It is a favorite amenity of our guests. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I checked in on July 19, 2013 to attend a reunion at this motel. The motel was booked solid and I believe they were using rooms that are seldom occupied. I was led to the outer reaches and noticed an obnoxious odor as soon as I entered the hallway. The odor in the room was even worse. I asked for another room and was led to one even further away and that one smelled like urine. The manager? said she would try to find another room. In the meantime, in the original room, I found a dead bug on the bathroom floor and a black ring in the toilet. Another reunion participant found a live huge spider and a web in her bathroom. Obviously, these rooms had not been cleaned in a long time. I left the motel immediately and checked into a different one. 

Later, I had the opportunity to go into the room of different attendee whose room was close to the front desk and her room was fine. So, if you plan to stay here, ask for a room close to the front desk or, at least, check out the room before signing in.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.