We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Walterboro, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well kept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A clean place and friendly staff. The pool is open until 11PM-nice. It was cloudy and needs a clarifier. My kids liked the breakfast and it helps start the day off right. The location is roughly three miles off the highway on the right.
If you go into town after dark beware of the crosswalks near the college campus. The students come out of nowhere with there noses buried in their phones and don't look before crossing. I almost hit one!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    68
    40
    20
    21
See reviews for
123
36
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent a couple nights with the fine folks at "Radford's Best." Very pleased with the entire experience. ..staff very helpful, rooms clean and neat, large inviting lobby with a gas fireplace. Arrived in a "major snow storm" on 4 April 2013. Fresh popcorn available while I waited for the rest of our party to arrive. Interstate emptied and the hotel filled to over flowing!

On site restaurant, "Alejandro's Mexican Grill" . . . excellent service, priced appropriate. Suggest the "mixed fajitas for two." Excellent serving size and delightfully prepared and presented.

Mini-refrigerator and micro-wave in room. Fitness center neat and clean but treadmill inoperative. Substituted the bike and elliptical for a sweat experience. Indoor pool and hot tub with handicap accessible lift available. Rarely found item!

When in the Radford/Blacksburg area this is the place to consider. Free breakfast with excellent biscuits and gravy. Apples and oranges the fruit selection. I'm a banana guy , . .OOopps for me! Cranberry juice was best I've had in some time!!!

Thanks to the staff for a great stay. Extraordinary value! Stop in and tell them keep up the good work. Did I mention the elevator is extraordinary and fast!

Wish the folks in 204 could have used their noisy heater a little less. Might want to take a look!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

On a recent trip to Georgia to drop off my son and his buddy to the beginning of the Appalachian Trail, we used Trip Advisor to locate an affordable clean (bed bug free) and well reviewed hotel. As it was getting late, we were concerned that hotels would be difficult to find, so called the main line to Best Western. With their help, we reserved two rooms and signed up for a Best Western Frequent Traveler card.

We were quite pleasantly surprised to find a well appointed lobby, small restaurant and comfortable rooms. With free wi-fi and a delicious Southern style breakfast to enjoy the next morning, we took note of the hotel address so that my girlfriend and I could return on our way back home. Though I have frequented other chains during our road trips in the past, not all come even close to the cleanliness and comfort we experienced at this property.

We really enjoyed our stay, and as a result of two separate nights of accommodations, have already earned one free night. That's real value! Looking forward to frequenting this location in the future and exploring the area during our travels into Southern Virginia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Virginia, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It has improved. Cleanliness was always an issue but seems better.Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast bar was good and had many options. There is still some detail cleaning that would make this place even better. In the am, there was no hot water for a shower so that was a problem. But, I think they were trying to fix it but I left for home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We especially appreciate a frequent guest sharing with us noted improvements as well as caring enough to offer suggestions for shoring up any deficiencies. Your comments have been shared with our staff as encouragement to continue in their efforts to provide an exceptional product and service to all guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel one night while on our way south. The hotel staff is freindly and provided excellent service. Both reserved rooms were available at check in and were a great value. The location a few miles off the freeway is very quiet. The indoor pool/spa was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Best Western Radford. As you noted, our location while convenient to the interstate is also a quiet location with its restful and spacious grounds. And the large indoor pool is certainly a guest favorite - so glad you were able to enjoy it! We look forward to your being our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.