We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quaint & Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Radford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, Quaint & Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

On a recent trip to Georgia to drop off my son and his buddy to the beginning of the Appalachian Trail, we used Trip Advisor to locate an affordable clean (bed bug free) and well reviewed hotel. As it was getting late, we were concerned that hotels would be difficult to find, so called the main line to Best Western. With their help, we reserved two rooms and signed up for a Best Western Frequent Traveler card.

We were quite pleasantly surprised to find a well appointed lobby, small restaurant and comfortable rooms. With free wi-fi and a delicious Southern style breakfast to enjoy the next morning, we took note of the hotel address so that my girlfriend and I could return on our way back home. Though I have frequented other chains during our road trips in the past, not all come even close to the cleanliness and comfort we experienced at this property.

We really enjoyed our stay, and as a result of two separate nights of accommodations, have already earned one free night. That's real value! Looking forward to frequenting this location in the future and exploring the area during our travels into Southern Virginia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    82
    56
    33
    27
See reviews for
154
44
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, Virginia, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It has improved. Cleanliness was always an issue but seems better.Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast bar was good and had many options. There is still some detail cleaning that would make this place even better. In the am, there was no hot water for a shower so that was a problem. But, I think they were trying to fix it but I left for home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We especially appreciate a frequent guest sharing with us noted improvements as well as caring enough to offer suggestions for shoring up any deficiencies. Your comments have been shared with our staff as encouragement to continue in their efforts to provide an exceptional product and service to all guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel one night while on our way south. The hotel staff is freindly and provided excellent service. Both reserved rooms were available at check in and were a great value. The location a few miles off the freeway is very quiet. The indoor pool/spa was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Best Western Radford. As you noted, our location while convenient to the interstate is also a quiet location with its restful and spacious grounds. And the large indoor pool is certainly a guest favorite - so glad you were able to enjoy it! We look forward to your being our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Radford Inn and wanted to compliment them on one of their employees. At the front desk I met a young lady by the name of Gena who went above and beyond the call of duty. I travel 4 times a year for a non-profit organization and this young lady made my experience one of the best ever. Her warmth and genuine concern in handling some issues I had with my room completely changed my mind about the way hotels regard their customers. I could tell you some horror stories about previous stays at other hotels. It was a joy to see someone take pride in their work and actually care about the customer. When my travels take me back to Radford, VA there is no other place I will even consider staying, regardless of price or convenience. I suspect by then Gena will be running the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your February visit to our Best Western Radford, VA. It is very gratifying to hear that a member of our staff took such great care of you that "Her warmth and genuine concern" completely changed your mind about the way hotels regard their customers. Our team in Radford adheres to the "We Love Guests!" philosophy and are dedicated to providing the best of guest service to their visitors. We are delighted to hear that our staff member has turned you into a return guest and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visit Radford on a regular basis. Could it be the fact that one of our kids attend Radford University? :)
If you check in during lunch or early dinner hours, your stomach will growl immediately and that's cause Alejandro's is right at the entrance. The smell of mexican food will wake up your appetite immediately. It's nice but not overwhelming.
Check in was a breezed since we had previous reservations. The hallways were nice and clean as were the rooms. Beds were ok, nothing to brag about but they do offer double queen size compared to double full size beds. We stayed on the first floor and I was pretty surprised we didn't hear any noise from outside (our room was close to an entrance). The air/heat unit is a little loud and that could have accounted for restless night on my part (everyone else slept ok).
The pool area is really nice but totally bummed out the hot tub didn't work.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.