We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Average Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocas

Rocas
7523 Lee Hwy, Radford, VA 24141
540-731-4117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Radford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than Average Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I had dinner there on Cinco de Mayo. Visit based on reviews as we were driving through Radford on our way north. Place was very busy as expected but service was quick and efficient, although server brought amber instead of lager Dos as requested. Correcton made without charge. Food was very good especially the chiles rellenos. Burrito was OK. If I lived in the area, I would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not going back.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I am a local in town and wanted to try the new place. Service was good but the food was not. It did not have much taste at all. I will not be going back. There are better Mexican restaurants around so pass it up. El Rancheos in Dublin is the best one in this area that I have found.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
2 reviews
“It will made me sick.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Like everyone else, I wanted to try out the new restaurant in town. Little did I know that it was a big mistake. Our waiter was not the most attentive and it probably took us a good twenty minutes to even pay and be able to leave. To top it all of the food made me sick. My stomach was bothering me later that night and I was throwing up the next day. I don't plan to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

As noted in most reviews this Mexican restaurant is good. I would not say it is knock your socks off great but it is good. For me it was above par.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stopped because the outside looked most inviting. We drove through town and saw no restaurant that seemed worth stopping. As you walk in you see a beautiful tequila bar. Very friendly service. Started with chips and salsa and an unusual cream garlic dip that was delicious. I had the Quesadilla Rancheras. It had just the right amount of cheese and delicious tender pieces of steak on top. Wife had the Quesadilla Rellena. Again, delicious! I had Negra Modelo and wife had happy hour margarita. Very reasonably priced. I believe this is the highest I have rated a restaurant on tripadvisor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.