We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and rate for a holiday weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Wise, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service and rate for a holiday weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta over the July 4th weekend, as we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were a bit smaller than normal, but the overall accommodations were great! The bathroom was recently renovated and the TV was a new flat screen. The one thing I missed was having a plug-in near the bed for my phone, but that is simply personal preference. The hotel staff were very customer service focused and we felt very welcomed. This hotel is located about 5 minutes (if that) off of I81. Overall I would stay at this hotel again. 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    57
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
123
28
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our first and last time trying a La Quinta. We were coming down to Radford VA for one night to pick up our son at Radford U. and decided to book a room there because of the location. When we got there at 9:00 pm to check into our King room, that we had reserved, we were told that because we were the last ones to check in for the night that all of the king rooms were gone. Without any apologizes we were told that the only room they had left was a handicapped room with a double bed available. They didn't offer any discounts or comping the room until they heard us on the phone trying to book another hotel. Needless to say we wound up getting a lovely King room at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Christianburg only 12 miles away.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The title says it all, the motel was so nice, and the
Radrord area so beautiful, we asked to stay a couple
Of extra days
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
It,s a dog motel, Thanx for allowing our pets to bring their human counterparts !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were on the road, tired and ready to stop (without reservations!) so we got on line looked and found the LaQuinta in Radford, VA....not being familiar with the area, we hoped this LaQuinta would measure up to other's we stayed at....AND it was. It was clean, clean, clean...
organized, clean breakfast area. The work staff was pleasant and cordial...all in all a great stay.

Room Tip: All was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. The breakfast area was crowded and could use note seating space. I especially appreciated the walk in shower and hard surface floors rather than carpet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were heading north to Pennsylvania and New Jersey. Decided to stop for the night in Radford Va. The La Quinta was a short drive off the interstate (81) and gave us reasonable rates for two rooms. The rooms were a good size, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were excellent and well maintained. The small combination "bar" and "restaurant" were excellent. The food was delicious and with the beer all were reasonably priced. Service was given with a smile. This is a good place to stay but ask for discounts on the room rate. Free USA Today.

Room Tip: Advertised rates may be high for the hotel type and area. Ask for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.