We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 of 3 choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1 of 3 choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you plan on staying in Radford, VA there are only 3 hotels to choose from. We had our dog with us so we choose this one. It was pet friendly. We had a ground floor. I was never in a hotel where the hallways were tiled instead of carpeted. They had runners to keep luggage wheel noise down. It is not located right off I81 but not too far. This was an average hotel. Beds were full size. I didn't sleep well here. There was a big gap on top the door as well as the bottom so there was light coming in. This hotel does not provide free breakfast but has a restaurant inside. We did not eat there though. It was affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    57
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
123
28
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The accommodations were excellent for the price and is pet friendly, which is very important to me. The room and bed were very clean, another important factor. The motel is in close proximity to Interstate 81. The staff were accommodating for check-in and check-out.
I will definitely stay here again if I am traveling thru the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

On the way to DC I spent a night in Radford. The rooms meet the standards you'd expect with La Quinta but the walls are paper thin. I am typing this review while listening the couple in the room next to me talk with their tv channel choice as the background.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This La Quinta was not the highlight of the trip. Staff are nice but busy multi-tasking. I would prefer a pool to a restaurant but I realize that I am not in the majority. This was a little difficult to find but I am a paper map user rather than a GPSer. We often stay at the La Quintas so perhaps I am becoming a little jaded about the breakfasts. Coffee is drinkable but the rest of the food is fairly plastic and loaded with high fructose corn syrup. Fruit is offered to be fair and I can digest that. The sheet on my bed had some hair (not mine on it) and weird little tuffs. I was too tired to complain about it. A room for two needs two shampoos. We were debating if we saved money by coming to this La Quinta or should have stayed at a nearby more expensive one.

Room Tip: The rooms are a little smaller and sound carries more at this hotel than the others in the chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at LaQuinta a number of times. We do have a favorite room. It is very convenient to the University. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. We have one objection. The breakfast choices are minimal. I usually have raisin bran and they changed to a generic brand which was not acceptable. They do not have skim milk. Other cereals were sugary children type. They have changed the coffee to a machine instant coffee. The coffee in the room is better and that is not saying much. I do expect fresh coffee.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a 1st floor room. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

So many hotels in the Christiansburg/Radford area get terrible reviews for cleanliness. This hotel was very clean. Our room had a microwave, frig, wireless internet, kingsize bed, was spaciious. The staff was great. Breakfast was good - fruit, juice, hot drinks, eggs, and a variety of pastries and things. We were very happy with La Quinta and would not hesitate to stay again. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.