We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Radford
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at La Quinta, in Radford, Va for just one night. I can't begin to tell you how much we both enjoyed our stay there. We were greeted by Amanda and another girl with great smiles and cheerfulness. We felt like we had been staying here for weeks. Gino helped us in selecting a place to eat. We decided on dinner in the hotel and it was a good choice. Hoping to get down in that part of Virginia again and you can expect us to stay at the La Quinta in Radford.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    50
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
107
23
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We could not have been more pleased than we were with the Staff, especially Amber and Donna who were 'most' accommodating taking care of any needs we had and all the other people who worked there.
One thing we would suggest is better lighting by the beds so we could have read. Neither of us could read with the poor lighting. Would we stay there again ... most definitely!
Janet and Roy

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

At my recent and current stay in this hotel the staff here has been an absolute delight as well as very hospitable.Their desk clerks especially one by the name of Joy are basically willing to help with anything possible out of or within grasp.They have an assistant general manager here by the name Amber who does her job with compassion, diligence, and TRUE excellence... While on the road working it is very reassuring to know there are still people who take pride in their occupation. If all my stays on the road could have an Amber and Joy I would sure be blessed!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice place to stay. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Close to City of Radford and university. Could not have found a better place to stay and the price was great. If ever in Radford again would gladly stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.