We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality @ its best!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Radford, Virginia
2 reviews
“Hospitality @ its best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

At my recent and current stay in this hotel the staff here has been an absolute delight as well as very hospitable.Their desk clerks especially one by the name of Joy are basically willing to help with anything possible out of or within grasp.They have an assistant general manager here by the name Amber who does her job with compassion, diligence, and TRUE excellence... While on the road working it is very reassuring to know there are still people who take pride in their occupation. If all my stays on the road could have an Amber and Joy I would sure be blessed!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    68
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
134
35
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holtsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice place to stay. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Close to City of Radford and university. Could not have found a better place to stay and the price was great. If ever in Radford again would gladly stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter was touring Radford University- when I googled "places to stay" this popped up. First- the staff are WONDERFUL. I forgot to print the parking pass and they allowed my daughter to print it from their office computer (their "business" amenity doesn't have a printer).

The room was clean for the most part. There were black hairs on the bathroom floor that were not ours- but none in the sink or shower thankfully. I love, love, loved that they provide a channel guide for the tv. Drives me nuts when you can't figure out the channels. The beds are.... spartan. The pillows were very smushy- no support and the beds were fairly hard- too much support.

Breakfast is included. Don't expect a lot. The coffee comes from a machine and was barely palatable- the kind you find in rest areas. There were only two hot options, scrambled eggs and gravy for biscuits. They do offer hot water (from the same machine) for oatmeal if desired.

We did get a military discount, and honestly for the price I don't think we could have done any better. For a quick stop I would recommend it, but for an extended stay- more than two nights I would spend a bit extra and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice little hotel for a small town! The Coffee in the morning was very good!
The staff was very attentive! They tried very hard to make you feel cared for and did a great job!
The rooms were clean!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: no elevator so I would recommend the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we arrived, the hotel was full except for the room we reserved. Unfortunately, there were three of us and the room only had a King Size bed. Not wanting to embarrass our teenage granddaughter, we did not want to ask her to sleep in the same bed with us. The woman at the desk was wonderful and did everything in her power to accommodate us. She went beyond the call of duty to make sure our granddaughter was made comfortable and we spent a wonderful evening there. This hotel is a credit to the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.