We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Radford
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    52
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
114
24
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holtsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice place to stay. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Close to City of Radford and university. Could not have found a better place to stay and the price was great. If ever in Radford again would gladly stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter was touring Radford University- when I googled "places to stay" this popped up. First- the staff are WONDERFUL. I forgot to print the parking pass and they allowed my daughter to print it from their office computer (their "business" amenity doesn't have a printer).

The room was clean for the most part. There were black hairs on the bathroom floor that were not ours- but none in the sink or shower thankfully. I love, love, loved that they provide a channel guide for the tv. Drives me nuts when you can't figure out the channels. The beds are.... spartan. The pillows were very smushy- no support and the beds were fairly hard- too much support.

Breakfast is included. Don't expect a lot. The coffee comes from a machine and was barely palatable- the kind you find in rest areas. There were only two hot options, scrambled eggs and gravy for biscuits. They do offer hot water (from the same machine) for oatmeal if desired.

We did get a military discount, and honestly for the price I don't think we could have done any better. For a quick stop I would recommend it, but for an extended stay- more than two nights I would spend a bit extra and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice little hotel for a small town! The Coffee in the morning was very good!
The staff was very attentive! They tried very hard to make you feel cared for and did a great job!
The rooms were clean!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: no elevator so I would recommend the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we arrived, the hotel was full except for the room we reserved. Unfortunately, there were three of us and the room only had a King Size bed. Not wanting to embarrass our teenage granddaughter, we did not want to ask her to sleep in the same bed with us. The woman at the desk was wonderful and did everything in her power to accommodate us. She went beyond the call of duty to make sure our granddaughter was made comfortable and we spent a wonderful evening there. This hotel is a credit to the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel with fantastic and caring employees who made the experience a positive, and memorable experience. Hotel was a great value for the cost. And Breakfast was included too! Thank you to everyone at the La Quinta of Radford, VA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.