We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice little hotel for a small town! The Coffee in the morning was very good!
The staff was very attentive! They tried very hard to make you feel cared for and did a great job!
The rooms were clean!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: no elevator so I would recommend the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    66
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
132
34
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we arrived, the hotel was full except for the room we reserved. Unfortunately, there were three of us and the room only had a King Size bed. Not wanting to embarrass our teenage granddaughter, we did not want to ask her to sleep in the same bed with us. The woman at the desk was wonderful and did everything in her power to accommodate us. She went beyond the call of duty to make sure our granddaughter was made comfortable and we spent a wonderful evening there. This hotel is a credit to the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel with fantastic and caring employees who made the experience a positive, and memorable experience. Hotel was a great value for the cost. And Breakfast was included too! Thank you to everyone at the La Quinta of Radford, VA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located quite a distance from the highway. We arrived quite late in the evening and had a hard time finding an available space to park. Rooms were adequate, but very out dated and old feeling. Old style television, low profile beds, and worn bed coverings. The room was clean enough to be do-able. I was surprised there was no bathtub, only a shower. It wasn't a problem for us, but I thought it should have been mentioned on their listing. It was awkward getting there late in the evening because the floors in the hallways are tiled. No matter how quiet you tried to walk and roll your suitcase, it made quite a bit of noise. Enough noise that a dog in the room 2 down from where we were headed stated barking :(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The only thing good was the location. The hotel seemed to have several people staying with dogs. We were there three nights and multiple dogs every night. Also rooms were not very clean. Shower was dirty. Also the sheets had a cigarette burn in it. The front desk people were nice but had to deal with them every day for something. Had a hard time with keys getting in the room as well. Overall if going to radford I would probably stay in christiansburg. Only ten minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupper Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We checked in relatively late, just before the July 4th holiday. The room was spotless, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was our first time staying at a LaQuinta and we will definitely return. This hotel had the nicest shower that I've encountered in my travels. The breakfast was okay, and staff was on site to ensure that the food was fresh and the premises were clean. All the staff that we encountered was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As one of three motels in the area, I was pleasantly surprised with the value...the walls are thin, but he shower was wonderful, and the breakfast quite sufficient. He best part was the helpfulness of the staff, who is keeping my goddaughter's stuffed animal until her return, and worked with us to book additional visits to the area. I've stayed in hotels from The Waldorf to The Plaza--who ever though my first hotel review would be a motel? Bottom line: if you're staying over night in the Radford area, this motel is fine for an overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.