We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAFF & WONDERFUL ACCOMMODATIONS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Radford
A TripAdvisor Member
“EXCELLENT STAFF & WONDERFUL ACCOMMODATIONS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we arrived, the hotel was full except for the room we reserved. Unfortunately, there were three of us and the room only had a King Size bed. Not wanting to embarrass our teenage granddaughter, we did not want to ask her to sleep in the same bed with us. The woman at the desk was wonderful and did everything in her power to accommodate us. She went beyond the call of duty to make sure our granddaughter was made comfortable and we spent a wonderful evening there. This hotel is a credit to the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    43
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
98
21
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel with fantastic and caring employees who made the experience a positive, and memorable experience. Hotel was a great value for the cost. And Breakfast was included too! Thank you to everyone at the La Quinta of Radford, VA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is located quite a distance from the highway. We arrived quite late in the evening and had a hard time finding an available space to park. Rooms were adequate, but very out dated and old feeling. Old style television, low profile beds, and worn bed coverings. The room was clean enough to be do-able. I was surprised there was no bathtub, only a shower. It wasn't a problem for us, but I thought it should have been mentioned on their listing. It was awkward getting there late in the evening because the floors in the hallways are tiled. No matter how quiet you tried to walk and roll your suitcase, it made quite a bit of noise. Enough noise that a dog in the room 2 down from where we were headed stated barking :(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The only thing good was the location. The hotel seemed to have several people staying with dogs. We were there three nights and multiple dogs every night. Also rooms were not very clean. Shower was dirty. Also the sheets had a cigarette burn in it. The front desk people were nice but had to deal with them every day for something. Had a hard time with keys getting in the room as well. Overall if going to radford I would probably stay in christiansburg. Only ten minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupper Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We checked in relatively late, just before the July 4th holiday. The room was spotless, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was our first time staying at a LaQuinta and we will definitely return. This hotel had the nicest shower that I've encountered in my travels. The breakfast was okay, and staff was on site to ensure that the food was fresh and the premises were clean. All the staff that we encountered was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As one of three motels in the area, I was pleasantly surprised with the value...the walls are thin, but he shower was wonderful, and the breakfast quite sufficient. He best part was the helpfulness of the staff, who is keeping my goddaughter's stuffed animal until her return, and worked with us to book additional visits to the area. I've stayed in hotels from The Waldorf to The Plaza--who ever though my first hotel review would be a motel? Bottom line: if you're staying over night in the Radford area, this motel is fine for an overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The beds were very uncomfortable, mine sagged in the middle. Television had poor reception, fuzzy on every channel. Breakfast was supposed to be served until 10 a.m. We went down at 9:20 and the last of the hot food was gone. Even though it was checked by a staff member, the hot items, (eggs, biscuits, and gravy) were never replenished.

We had been on the road three days and just wanted a good night's sleep. Dogs were barking. There were tile floors in the hall and you could hear the maids pushing their carts early in the morning. Someone had entered in the computer that we were checked out and maids entered our room twice while we were still trying to sleep in the morning. The first time it frightened my children. (We had no do-not-disturb sign.) After the first incident, she said she would remember, but it was a different maid the second time.

Even with a discount we were charged $100. Not worth it. There was a Comfort Inn down the road with the same amenities plus a pool, newly renovated, with a friendly staff for much less. Only it was late and they had no rooms available for us.

Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta
Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.