We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Radford Parents” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for Radford Parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The first few times we moved our son to Radford and came to visit, we stayed at some local B&Bs. They were nice, but we hadn't even considered staying at the La Quinta until our son's coach recommended it to us. Gosh, in hind sight we would have stayed here every time! This hotel is totally dog-friendly, so we never have to worry about what we're going to do with our dog, because we know he will be welcome here. Everyone is always super friendly whenever we come into town and they bend over backwards to make sure we are comfortable. Additionally, it is actually much quieter and more private here than at the B&Bs. The rooms are always very clean and the price simply can't be beat! This is the only place we'll stay now over the next few years while our son is at Radford.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    53
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
119
27
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice in one week. It is halfway between our home and that of our daughter. We traveled with our dog. The La Quinta Inn was very nice, easy to find, and very clean. There was no excess noise; no barking dogs, which is very surprising considering there were at lease five to six dogs there. The staff were very friendly, knowledgable and and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Even though we were in a first floor room, there was no overhead noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place was very quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There is no service charge for pets (and they take cats!) unless there is damage to your room. The bartender recommended The River City Grille for dinner and it was PHENOMENAL! We will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was very pleased with just about everything here. The room was very nice, clean and the staff were excellent. I will probably stay here often as it is the half-way point between my home in Georgia and my daughter's home in New Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Traveling to Atlanta, this was a nice stopover point. Friendly and unimposing staff made it an enjoyable experience. It was clean, modern, convenient and affordable. A Continental breakfast was offered.

Room Tip: Nice beds, clean bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were traveling to West Virginia for the Greenbrier Classic PGA tournament & needed a place to stay. It was 2 am & we went to 10 hotels that were full. We didn't know that there was a storm & everyone had evacuated to the hotels. I happen to call the La Quinta 1-800 # & they said there was a room left at the La Quinta Inn Radford so we went. When we arrived, Donna said they didn't have any rooms available. I was nearly in tears. She told us there was a dirty room that she could clean if we didn't mind waiting. I was elated. Donna is wonderful! She was so accommodating & didn't mind cleaning a room for us. She is a lifesaver & needs a promotion. I was amazed at how friendly the whole staff was to us, my mom & I. Ashley worked the restaurant/ bar & was an amazing waitress, cook, bartender, etc. Kudos to Ashley for a job well done. And the food was delicious. Get her to make you the grilled chicken salad. Delish!
Also, we met Aaron who was wonderful and Amber who was really sweet. This hotel is very clean & that was the best hospitality I have ever had! I'll have to say that Virginia people are so much sweeter than West Virginia folks. I recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay. I will remember to stay there again next year! Thanks all you guys! you truly made my trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great price for a lovely, modern, very clean room. Beds were so comfortable. Nice walk in shower. In room fridge & coffee maker too. Good breakfast selection with tables, free newspaper, and friendly staff. Very helpful manager, Nino. Overall A+!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the washer/dryer unless you will be doing laundry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.