We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Radford, VA
1 review
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My first stay at La Quinta will certainly not be my last if all La Quintas give the top rate service of the La Quinta Inn @ Radford Virginia. Called and booked room direct.Excellent Service, Friendly Staff, Clean hotel inside and out, beds very comfortable, and all at an affordable price. The staff at La Quinta got us off to a pleasant visit to the town of Radford Virginia.

Thank You La Quinta Inn @ Radford Va

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    53
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
119
27
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Good place to stay if going to VT football game....only 15 minutes from VT and decent rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was our first stay at this location. We've had friends staying here throughout the football season so decided to join in with them. My husband and I had heard a lot about "Hope" and finally got to meet this sweet, sweet girl. She's a joy! Being from the North you rarely meet such a genuine young lady. The room was very clean and everything was nice. We've traveled a lot throughout the years, and having a desk clerk like Hope is a huge bonus. From now on we'll be staying at La Quinta!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Quite University Town.
After three room changes with a VERY Patient Staff We got what we were looking for (Not easy on line to book a room with 30 charaters or less)
Manager and Staff asked if they could assit in bringing in luggage. Any additional request were met with ease. The bathroom,shower area was very good size.Room coffee nice tasteful.
Bistro and bar on site.Prices are very resonable for food and drinks....
As for pet walking area around site is done in bark chips so no dogie messes to deal with.No extra charge for pets.Room rates are very good.
Can reach multi back roads to view this part of VA & easy access to WVA.

Room Tip: Book a room with fridge microwave . No Elevator Have pets stayed near exit door ,first floor Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were traveling to South Carolina - a long ride from NJ, so we stayed at the LQ overnight. The hotel was very adequate - rooms were spacious, acatually a bedroom and sitting room, everything was very clean - a priority with me. This morning when I was getting breakfast - simple coffee, pastries, cereal, etc. essentially a continental breakfast, I met the assistant manager, Troy. He was very friendly and concerned that everything was up to standards. I assured him it was and esp. nice, the hotel is pet friendly.
There is a small rest./bar - so nice you don't have to leave the property. We got takeout dinner, that was surprisingly very tasty. Menu is simple - hot sandwhiches, pasta and pizza, but really good and inexpensive!

Room Tip: We had rioom 121 - right near back door - great for taking the dog out, bedroom and sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We booked a room through Expedia for this hotel while in Blacksburg for a football game. After a long day, we were hot, sweaty, hungry, and ready to check-in our hotel to shower and go out to eat. When we got to the hotel we discovered that they were booked solid and never received our reservation from Expedia. I provided the appropriate documentation to prove that we did book and pay for our room. Troy, the Assistant General Manager was very helpful, and Nino, the General Manager, was out of town and even spoke to me on the phone to try and work with us. I have worked in the hospitality business before, so I knew even by showing proof we booked our room that they would walk us, which was fine. They worked with Expedia to get our refund and called the Comfort Inn to book us a room for the evening, which I didn't think anyone would have a room since it was last minute on game weekend. Nino also called and left a voicemail to follow-up with me after he received confirmation that Expedia refunded our money and to make sure we were happy with everything. I have worked in Hospitality for many years and appreciate Nino & Troy going above and beyond to help my husband and I.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My husband and I reserved a King room for our stay. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room and they had given us a King suite with a jacuzzzi! The hotel and our room were spotless. They have a Bistro Cafe located inside the hotel where we decided to eat dinner. The waiter was super nice but we weren't impressed with the food. We travel with a 5 pound Chihuahua and ALWAYS stay at LaQuinta Inns because they are very pet friendly. LaQuinta Inns are a nice hotel chain at great prices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.