We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wildwood Park Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Park

Wildwood Park
Grove Avenue and Main Street, Radford, VA 24141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Radford
Attraction details
Radford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wildwood Park Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We enjoy walking in Wildwood Park and love to take our grandchildren to catch crawdads in the creek, Conley's Run. It's an especially good place in the summer because there is so much shade.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best nature parks I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I love Wildwood Park. Every time I'm in Radford I go there. I have taught wildflower identification and tree identification in Wildwood for years at SUUSI. It's a superb place for this.
Ernest Wilson, Richmond, VA

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Park for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice park to take your smaller kids to play. They really enjoyed the playgrounds and swings.

There's a nice walkway/trail around the park that many run or walk on. There's a tennis court with at least 3 courts. There is also a sandy area with a net for volleyball.

They have annual events/festivals in the park open to the public. Very nice park.

LOVE the view of the river and the bridge.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is an amazing place to walk and bike...several different trails and they all lead to an underground tunnel to Bisset Park. Lots of birds and flowers in Spring/Summer and great wildlife programs.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lovely hang out to take the dog for a walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Quiet and peaceful by the river. Enjoyed sitting by river and enjoying time there. Good place to hang out and relax and watch the world go by! Well maintained and clean!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Park also viewed

 

Been to Wildwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.