We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandro's Mexican Grill - CLOSED

Alejandro's Mexican Grill
1501 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-5007
540-639-5484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Offering a "West Coast Style" Mexican Experience with Great Service, Outstanding Food, and Something Different...Home of the Valley's Freshest and Best Salsa Bar!
Restaurant details
Description: Offering a "West Coast Style" Mexican Experience with Great Service, Outstanding Food, and Something Different...Home of the Valley's Freshest and Best Salsa Bar!
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

For a restaurant in a hotel this was surprisingly good. My husband and I shared mixed fajitas and they were very good. My son enjoyed the house special burito. Chips were brought to the table. There was not any instruction on getting salsa from the "salsa bar", but we just got up and helped our selves. Other than that the service was good. The prices were what we would pay for a Mexican restaurant at home.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radford, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Banquet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

They did a great job with our family reunion banquet. We meet with Chef Eddie on a few occasions. He helped us plan our menu and his manager was always friendly, courteous, and helpful. I loved the fact that they always ahd a smile while doing their job. The foold was great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salsa Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Love love love the salsa bar! This is not your ordinary Mexican restaurant. Friendly wait staff and wonderful food. Great for larger groups too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong For the Money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Ate there at lunch time during a week day while visiting relatives in the area and then again in July. Food isn't that expensive and is flavorful. Wait staff was very friendly and pointed out the little condiment bar for a selection of dips and salsa for the tortilla chips. I recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good if you want to try multiple salsas”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Salsa bar very cool. If you're wanting really good Mexican food, save your money and go to another Mexican restaurant. I recommend it as a place to go for drinks and the salsa bar only.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandro's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandro's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.