We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love Macado's!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Macado's

Macado's
510 E Main St, Radford, VA 24141-1720
540-731-4879
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Radford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always love Macado's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first trip to the Radford Macado's. School hadn't started yet, so we could hear ourselves talk. Service, food, and value were all great. We love that they now offer fruit in addition to pretzels and chips. My guys love that there is plenty of meat on the sandwiches, and I love that they have plenty to offer to vegetarians! Décor, atmosphere, etc. were essentially the same as other Macado's locations. Always fun, always interesting, always love Macado's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JediBoysAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Apparently the cooks don't understand why anyone would not want cheese!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Third trip to this restaurant within two weeks and each time the same result. I ordered my sandwich with no cheese and no mayo. Instead of the sandwich I ordered I got nothing more than lettuce and tomato on bread - not what was supposed to be on the sandwich. The explanation was that the cook didn't understand what would hold the sandwich together if it didn't have cheese. Have you ever heard of people with food allergies??? The food is good - just don't try to order something different than the way is is stated on the menu. So much for getting what you want, huh? At least the did remake the sandwich - took three times to get it right the last time I was there - and they didn't charge me for it. While that was a plus, it certainly did not make up for the irritation of not getting what you ordered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faber, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than some”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The atmosphere is better than most Macados. Great place to play "I Spy" if travelling with kids. Food was quick and good. Waitress was nice and efficient. Staff out front, not very helpful if you are not familiar with the joint.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sports bar with good food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

School was not in session, so wasn't too busy. Prices were fine, got a free sample of beer! Large portions and good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirginialoveMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Ordered to go...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Picked my order up. I don't know, but I think its skmehow better dining in than taking home. Sand which was just OK.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing