We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too Americanized” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Puerto Mexican Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mi Puerto Mexican Bar & Grill
1121 E Main St, Accross from Farmers Market, Radford, VA 24141-1749
540-731-1500
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Milford, NE
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A little too Americanized”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Not a whole lot Mexican here, folks. The food we've had has been average or below. Atmosphere has gone downhill the past few years, unfortunately.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Down Hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This restaurant has been in Radford for a long time. Back in the 90's, when they were located in Fairlawn, they were fairly good. This is the worst-tasting Mexican food we've ever had.. so, after giving it a few tries in the last decade (and all were failures), we haven't returned in over a year. We figure what keeps them open must be the cheap drinks during happy hour since they're now within walking distance of the RU campus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican place in the NRV”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The food is TERRIBLE! Skip it and go a mile into Fairlawn to the Taco bell...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Downtown location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Fast service but regular Mexican fare. Separate area for smoking and bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“First choice for Mexican food in Radford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

The food is really good and the service is fun. I always get the arroz con pollo because it is a bit spicier than other places that I have the same dish. They have a wide variety of drink options and my friends and I usually go here to eat first before going out to some of the other local bars.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Puerto Mexican Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Puerto Mexican Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;