We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sal's Jr. New York Style Pizzeria and Italian Restaurant
7401 Peppers Fery Blvd, Radford, VA 24141
540-639-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 43 restaurants in Radford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Sals is always a great choice! Love the huge selection on the menu! Go here often and recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    12
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not a good day for Sals Jr.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We recently ate at Sals Jr. and our experience while at the restaurant was positive as usual. Sals Jr. always has excellent soft drinks, something which other restaurants could take a lesson from. Our waitress was also excellent and very pleasant. The food seemed reasonable as well, though the pizza was a little over done for our liking. Strange considering Sal Jr. appeared to be working today and the food is usually far better when he is around.

This is a great restaurant, make no mistake about it. However, with that said, it always seems to be a little chilly inside during the winter months so bring a jacket. Within only a few minutes of leaving both my significant other and myself started to experience stomach problems. It has only become worse since we left.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is great for business lunches or for anytime you want to savor good italian food locally. They always have a "customer 1st" mentality, and a very pleasant environment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
2 reviews
“Pizza Pizza!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am from N.J. and for being in Virginia I consider this some good pie. It is no way Vesuvios but close enough for me.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

As an out-of-towner, the pizza by the slice was highly recommended by a local resident... it was delicious went back for more the following day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Jr. New York Style Pizzeria and Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Jr. New York Style Pizzeria and Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Jr. New York Style Pizzeria and Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.