We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
33 West Main Street, Radford, VA 24141
540-639-9631
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 44 Restaurants in Radford
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The wait staff is always courteous and efficient. If we are dining in, the manager usually stops by our table to check to make sure everything is to our satisfaction. The food is delivered in a timely manner, always hot and always fresh. If drinks are ordered, the beer is always cold and the mixed drinks are perfection. We have never had a bad experience at this Applebee's and this is one of our regular go to places. Of course if you are looking for a place for quiet, calm or romantic, this is not it as it is a very family oriented atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better Selection than our local Applebee's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

There were more selections on their 2 for $20 than at my local Applebee's in Falls Church, VA. Also, very friendly staff..

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for Business lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent service. Reasonable prices. Many menu choices. Great place to grab a quick bite to eat and then return to work without delays.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I like the simplified menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Looking for a small steak and a salad, I found it at Applebee's. They used to have the steak and salad as a single menu item but now they are separate and you have to pay extra for the salad, even when selecting it instead of the vegetable that comes with the steak and potato offering. The price is still reasonable and the meat, garlic mashed potatoes, and salad was only $16.04 and were good.

The last time I was at an Applebee's, the menu was long and I couldn't find just a simple steak and potato. The menu is back to being simpler.

I went with a woman friend and they wanted to seat us in the bar section next to the kitchen, even though they were not busy. Probably had to do with evening out customers among the wait staff. We moved further from the kitchen and the service wasn't much slower than it had to be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

A chain, so it was "known" and the Radford Applebees was the same as others. The dependability was nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.