We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had seven rooms for our group. Two of the rooms smelled...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Radford

Super 8 Radford
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Radford to your Saves list
Super 8 Radford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1600 Tyler Avenue, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
12
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

extra mile off the interstate was well worth it. I loved the landscaping. Friendly staff at check in, patiently suggested places to eat and directions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel for the price paid. Staff was very polite. Hotel was not nearly as dated as I expected. Very simple but clean -and that is what matters most to me when searching for places to stay. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Judith: Thank you for your stay and review. We are always glad to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope you will visit us again soon so that we may have an opportunity to make your next stay even better than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Pleased with clean room/bath/rm amenities! Bed comfort! Comfort temp/quiet! Great experience. Will make this a sure stop next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Owner at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take pride in makeing everyone feel welcome and comfortable. We are happy we could make your experience with us a good one that will make you always want to return. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stopped here for a rest on a 24 hour trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint I would have is there was either cleaning or construction going on in the room above me. Was annoying but I still could sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Tamelea, Thank you for your stay and review. We are always glad to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope you will visit us again soon so that we may have an opportunity to make your next stay even better than the last! We are currently working on renovating our Motel to make it even better. Again we thank you very much and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radford

Address: 1600 Tyler Avenue, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Radford
Radford Super Eight
Radford Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;