We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Radford

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Radford to your Saves list
Super 8 Radford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Radford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1600 Tyler Avenue, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Radford
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
45
11
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Worst experience in a long time. Some how I got booked in a smoking room, which I accept partial responsibility. It was VA Tech family weekend so ALL hotel rooms were booked in the area except this one! Bed linens had blood or Poop stains on them, dust caked on the lamp shades, light by the bed not working. Had to sleep with the window open so I could breathe, which meant the traffic on the highway kept us up all night.Wont stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Sorry that we have to give you smoking room. We will try to improve our service. Sorry for the trouble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULLAHOMA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Been staying at this motel over football weekends for over 12 yrs. Staff is always friendly, and willing to serve all Customers. Rooms always relatively clean, but A/C-heat average at best. Convenient location, just wish rates would not be raised during football season, but know this is not uncommon in that area. Thanks for a good experience Radford Super 8!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal customer with us! Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us during the VA Tech football season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is very clean but I have a problem when I have to keep the lights on in the room to get my phone charge. The main switch controlled all of the outlets. The water pressure was very low, did not have a good shower at all. I asked the front desk to allow me to print a 1 page document and they said the printer was not working. This is after they had just printed my confirmation for signature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Sorry to hear of your experience. We are new management and are working to improve the guest rooms with additional outlets and look into what may have caused the low water pressure in your room. Hope you have a chance to try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
Restaurant, Fre...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Free Parking, B...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radford

Address: 1600 Tyler Avenue, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Radford
Radford Super Eight
Radford Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Radford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.