We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day weekend get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Crossroads Inn

The Crossroads Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quantico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Crossroads Inn
Save Saved
You added The Crossroads Inn to your Saves list
3018 Russell Rd., Quantico Marine Corps Base, Quantico, VA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quantico
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Labor Day weekend get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in the Queen size bed efficiency room. The queen size bed was comfortable. It had some sort of pillow or foam topper and the clean white bedding that is popular now. The room and most importantly the bathroom were clean and appeared well maintained. We did not hear anything from the rooms next door, which was very nice. The frig, stove and sink were apartment size. Frig had a small freezer that we keep a couple of those small ice cream containers nicely in over night.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen size bed efficiency room. If you plan to do any cooking, I would upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, OK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while moving out of our house and we had a suite. The kitchenette was surprisingly well stocked (4 different can openers, just in case you're picky) and the coffee maker came with enough coffee to last a while.

We had issues with the TVs (exposed/broken cable lines) that was quickly fixed, but I was slightly put off that the problem even required our notice. Who just leaves exposed wiring hanging around?

The beds were the worst complaint we had. They're very hard and the pillows small.

Overall, the hotel is a very good value for your money and the location is great if you work on base. Just don't expect a 4 or 5 star experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great stay. Loved the location on base - very convenient for us to handle all our moving to-do's. Room was clean and the kitchen was nicely stocked. The breakfast in the morning was sufficient - bagels, doughnuts, yogurt, apples, and make-your-own waffles. Husband loved the flat screen that swivled to either face the couch or bed. Overall, the stay was very nice. Had everything we needed. My only negative is the slightly outdated furnishing, and the pillows weren't the most comfortable. I would recommend staying here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Excellent stay. Clean, well appointed room on base at Quantico. Near the gym and not far from the freeway. Great staff too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KansasCIty
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Nice place to stay, friendly staff and clean rooms. There is a pool nearby, (not on hotel grounds) however there are a lot of restrictions, special hours etc with the pool check in advance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The rooms are comfortable. The suite I stayed in had an apartment feel more so than a hotel feel. A real dishwasher, dinette, sofa and chair, TV, a second room with two beds and a large bathroom. The down fall of the room we had was that the bathroom is off the bedroom; therefore, the person on the pull out would have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. Otherwise, it's the perfect hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

While visiting Quantico to attend the recent Emerald Express program, I was able to stay at this on-base hotel.

The rooms are good size, affordable, comfortable with the basic necessities like a coffee pot and flat-screen TV - all in all, the perfect hotel for those who are busy during the day and only come to their room during the evening to work and sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crossroads Inn

Address: 3018 Russell Rd., Quantico Marine Corps Base, Quantico, VA
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Quantico
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quantico
Also Known As:
The Crossroads Hotel Quantico
The Crossroads Inn Quantico, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crossroads Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.