We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a lovely restored building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's at the Mill

Magnolia's at the Mill
198 North 21st Street, Purcellville, VA 20132
540.338.9800
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 35 restaurants in Purcellville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 23rd
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a lovely restored building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Shared an early Valentine's lunch with my husband and daughter. I had an excellent white bean and ham soup! My daughter loved the spinich/cheese ravioli.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    91
    72
    25
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely setting at the mill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Magnolias was recommended by our host at Zion Springs. Very nice atmosphere. The cuisine was really good and well presented. The tomato soup was exceptional.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This old mill has been tastefully converted into a charming, intimate restaurant full of charm. Food is a varied American menu and always reliable. The staff is friendly and efficient. Magnolias holds a unique place in Purcellville.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delightful cuisine AND waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

New methods of cooking brussels sprouts have yielded a new vegetable surprise. Coupled with rockfish and a drop-dead delicious sweet potato polenta, they made my meal a delight. My friend enjoyed her prime rib, although "medium" was awfully red. Our service - thanks to the sparkling personality of our waiter - made the dinner so much fun. I like the atmosphere at Magnolias, made all the more festive with Christmas trees here and there. Good job!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herndon, virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love: the beer selection, bar, food, setting, charm, and nice staff. Just a really great place to hang out for dinner or happy hours.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's at the Mill also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Magnolia's at the Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia's at the Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.