We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town skating rink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Purcellville Skating Rink

Purcellville Skating Rink
250 S. Nursery Ave., Purcellville, VA 20132
540 338-5025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 29 things to do in Purcellville
Attraction details
Round Hill, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Small town skating rink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have visited as a family and for birthday parties. Lots of little kids making their way around the rink (some of them a little too daring for their skill level). They host birthday parties and always play kid friendly music. It's a fun, inexpensive afternoon and a great rainy day or too-hot-summer day activity.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great local activity!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We love the convenience and the price is right! Almost very other birthday party my kids are invited to is here and they love it! I wish there was a way to make sure that when a party ends all of the kids from that party are accounted for before the host leaves. The management does not concern themselves with this, and I think there should be some guidelines, as common sense does not always prevail. I was 5 minutes late to pickup my daughter, who was 6 yrs old, and the host family had already packed up and left. My daughter was left completely in attended. Other than that, it's a great place!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BREAUX Vineyards-Purcellville, Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

One of Virginia's best wineries. The wines are very unique and quite different from the varieties in Colorado.
For $10.00 I was able to sample 4 reds and 4 whites.
Great place if you are looking for a place to relax and have a little wine and cheese.
Depending on the weather you might like to sit outside rather than in the winery. They have tours of the site but you need to check the dates and times.
They also offer a club membership which allows discounts. At this time they are not shipping out of state.The decor is first rate.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“blast from the past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Always loved skating when I was a kid and this rink not only takes me back to those days in spirit, but has retained its old style in a bare bone kitschy way... not 70's kitsch.. go back, back, back....

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Who knew roller skating was still so much fun?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a real small-town gem. Just like you remember--loud music, fun disco lights, the sound of the skates on the wooden rink floor. It never gets old! The kids all love it, even the teens--what a terrific family break from the computer screens and ipods! Cheap, too, with pizza and snacks to keep you going! Rental skates are good quality, and staff is very pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purcellville Skating Rink also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Purcellville Skating Rink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purcellville Skating Rink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.