We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middle Grove Inn

Middle Grove Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Purcellville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Middle Grove Inn
37175 Jeb Stuart Rd, Purcellville, VA 20132   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Purcellville B&B and Inns
Chehalis, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent time at Middle Grove Inn while we were in town for another event. This quiet B&B was an excellent place to retreat and relax after our trip commitments. Bob & Vicki were gracious hosts and the rooms and meals were top notch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoyed this little place - we had the Matthew Studio downstairs and it was perfect. The hosts, Vicki & Bob, are really nice and attentive. The whole place was super clean and in a beautiful quiet setting and provided much-needed relaxation from a city environment. The pool was great too and Vicki made a breakfast of eggs, bacon and toast and provided coffee, tea and lots of juices, jams and fruit. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the other rooms (which are upstairs) but the Matthew Studio provided complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this B&B multiple times when we visit Virginia. I can't say enough great things about Vicki and Bob, they are kindly, helpful, and run an immaculate household. The place is beautiful inside and out, and if you enjoy a good night's sleep you be very happy here.
Vicki and Bob make everyone feel at home and comfortable, and go out of their way to ensure that your stay here is excellent. The breakfast is delicious, and she will tailor it to your liking (we enjoy fresh fruit and vegetables), and there is always a pot of coffee and tea available along with fresh fruit to munch on.
It is worth all five stars we have awarded. You will be happy you stayed here. We are.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Matthew room downstairs. It is tasteful decorated, clean, and has everything you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this most charming B & B recently. Bob & Vickie are just so accomodating, kind, helpful, warm & caring. It was such an amazingly beautiful and clean home. The Moore's open their home and grounds to their guests and each room is just lovely. I would love to stay for a month!! The food was great & the company even better! I highly recommend!! Priced very reasonably, also!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, clean & beautifully decorated. The lower level is quiet as there is onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hosts are quiet, friendly and accomodating. The house is in
the beautiful countryside of Purcellville. Everything is clean and well
appointed. A gravel road leads to the neighborhood which is typical
of the roads in the countryside there. It was not an issue.
The Moore's provide plenty of parking, area information, gracious
common areas and scenic outdoor views at this peaceful retreat.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just stayed at the Middle Grove Inn for a short anniversary get-away - a little R&R apart from all our great kiddos. Felt like a private resort... long evening swim at sunset surrounded by beautiful flowers, soak in the private hot tub, cup of tea before deep sleep in the Matthew Studio. Just what we needed! Our hosts graciously allowed us to breakfast poolside for a more private meal and more swimming before check-out. Even the weather was perfect. Can't wait for next year!
On a previous winter stay we enjoyed the Glorianna room with private bath and nice view, but honestly the Matthew Studio was such a bargain. We loved having the basement level all to ourselves. Muted morning voices and footsteps did not bother us at all, but if you are a light sleeper you may prefer an upstairs room. The immaculate house provides many family rooms and places to relax, read or watch TV. If you need some R&R this is your place! We will be sending our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The home is beautiful and yet comfortable. The owners are retired career military, and it just feels patriotic there, looking at their pictures & medals & flags. My family and I have stayed numerous times, and appreciated the peace and quiet. There are many comfy little nooks to curl up with a book. It is not a party house...but that's not what I look for in a B&B. I would rather feel safe and cared for. I did not feel hated at all, and I guess I prefer a place with integrity and values. Sorry to hear some of the other reviewers were put off by the culture in this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Middle Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Grove Inn

Address: 37175 Jeb Stuart Rd, Purcellville, VA 20132
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Purcellville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Purcellville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middle Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Middle Grove Inn to your Saves list