We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pretty, but overcrowded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breaux Vineyards

Breaux Vineyards
36888 Breaux Vineyards Lane, Purcellville, VA 20132
800 492 9961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 29 things to do in Purcellville
Attraction details
dnpinva
Level Contributor
224 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“very pretty, but overcrowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This winery unfortunately cannot effectively handle the large crowds that come through here. The wine was very good, and the setting was beautiful. The acreage is amazing. I recommend this winery, but avoid peak times.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    19
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Events Surpass Wine Now”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The merlot and nebbiola wines are still excellent, but overall Breaux seems to be devoting more time to "events" at the winery and less to producing the quality wines for which they were renowned.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Vibe and Good Wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent tasting menu, live music, and friendly staff. Beautiful setting as well. I would recommend for a younger crowd as it might be a bit too lively for people looking for a more relaxed setting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

wife & I tasted the reds only. Although we are from Virginia, we are not fond of most Virginia reds as they tend to be rather acidic and tart. But, there are some we like but did not find any at Breaux. Suggest they offer something to neutralize the palet after each wine. Some vinyards provide simple soup oyster crackers which cost almost nothing but do the trick.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Many wines, few done well”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have tried Breaux on several occasions and it always underwhelms me. They have many wines but none of them are anything to write home about. On the weekends I have visited it, Breaux seems to turn into a huge party atmosphere, which I'd avoid at all costs. If you are up for live music and a festival atmosphere then perhaps this would be for you. If your looking for something with charm and character, there are several more wineries down the road that would fit that bill.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breaux Vineyards also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Breaux Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breaux Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.