We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hard to find but very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee

Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Waterside Road, Prince George, VA 23875   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Silver Spring
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A little hard to find but very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is about 2 miles off I-95 and 2 turns off highway 144 which is the closest major street. It offers large rooms, an exercise room, a small indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as a nice breakfast that includes omlettes cooked to order (limited common toppings). Our room was called a suite, but was one large room including sink microwave and refrigerator. There is a mall, Walmart, and lots of restaurants within driving distance as well as one within walking distance for which the motel offers discounts. Staff was very friendly and wifi was good. There is also a business center. The price/value was good.

Room Tip: No highway noise and good curtains so the choice of rooms is up to you. Not much to see so top of 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed her for four weeks because I had a class at Ft Lee. It is a great location, a few minutes to the main gate a FT Lee, while go the other way and you hit the mall and other food places. The staff at this hotel are top notch, all receptionists are very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Great price so you cannot beat it, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We loved our stay at sleep inn. I made a mistake and booked at another hotel in town and couldn't wait to get out of there. Chris is the man. He went out of his way to help me correct a problem. He is a valuable asset to the hotel. I would also like to thank Chelsea for her help too. My stay there was very pleasant and will be back there in April. The breakfast is the best. We didn't eat lunch for a while after the omelet and waffles. We made friends with the omelet lady, (sorry forgot your name, we were the family from N.Y.) who made our omelet better than we expected. On checking in, Chelsea made it easy after a long car ride with 2 screaming kids and 2 could care less teenagers. Chris helped fix a major problem with patience and professionalism. Thanks a million man. My sister moved down there last year and this was our first visit. From now on this Sleep Inn is our home away from home. See you guys soon

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool, chlorine smell is kind of annoying. Look for the Lowe's st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailen P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Icey117,
We are so happy that your stay with us was so extraordinary. Also thank you for noticing all the effort our staff makes to ensure guest satisfaction. We know you have a lot of choices of hotels, but want to thank you for choosing us. I share all comment with the team, and this once really brought smiles to a lot of our team member's faces. Thank you again for the wonderful remarks!

Hospitably,

Chris Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I travel quite a bit and stay at many different Choice Hotels brands. When I run across an exceptional one, I can't help but give it an "Excellent" review. Everything about this hotel screams quality from the helpful staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, the well-equipped fitness center, the reasonable rates, and delicious breakfast with the "must have" freshly prepared omelettes. Can't wait to stay here again in the future :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailen P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Mark H M,
You have found us out; we do have the best breakfast in the area! Please feel free to tell all of your friends. Our team says thank you for the great review of our hotel and look forward to your return visit.

Hospitably,

Chris Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

needed laundry service and manager located our room near laundry area and it was next to pool. Able to swim/laundry and get on wi fi. So wonderful. the manager was interactive when we checked in and made you feel welcome. The breakfast was very good. Beautiful biscuits served warm. It was sat so we missed the omelet but everything was clean and refilled as necessary.

Room Tip: We had a room on 1st floor near laundry area and pool. Was a great location. We could look out of ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailen P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Elanore13,
We really appreciate you taking the time to respond on your experience at our hotel. Our team strives daily to meet the needs of our guest, and it is always a pleasure to share with the team such glowing reviews. Again thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Hospitably,

Chris Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Comfort, Clean, and Courteous staff. This was a very pleasant experience. My husband and I were just passing through Va on our way home from FL, so we were tired. We were greeted at the desk in a pleasant and friendly manner. Our room was spotless and our bed and pillows were very comfortable. The next morning we had our free breakfast which included a freshly made to order omlette by another friendly staff member. This hotel is about three minutes off of the beaten path so it is alittle harder to find, but worth the effort. It is also a good value. I had stayed at the Hiton Garden in the same town and felt completely ripped off, not so here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadhog71, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Roaddog71,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate the great feedback to share with our team. Please if you are ever in the area again we would love to say thank you!

Sincerely,

Chris Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed in Sleep Inn before but this one was by far the best one yet. The room was big and the bathroom was nice size. It did have a frig in it which means a lot to me. The breakfast had a lady making omelets if you wanted and the rest of the breakfast was excellent. We will definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee

Address: 2200 Waterside Road, Prince George, VA 23875
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.