We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic motel - super price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill

Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill to your Saves list
Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12367 Gov. GC Peery Hwy, US Route 19, Pounding Mill, VA 24637   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pounding Mill
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
12
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at super 8 in pounding mill and was very happy with everything. I too have stayed at holiday inn across the street as well as lebanon and this super 8 is the best value. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and the motel is very clean. Holiday inn is more than 20$ more a night and the staff there are not friendly at all. The super 8 is not even close to being run down, as a matter of fact its one of the nicest ones i have visited and i travel alot. I will be back for sure. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Super 8 in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

Thank you for the kind words regarding our conditions of guest room furnishing and the friendliness of our staff members.

I will see you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROANOKE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, I've had to stay here twice while working in the area and both times I hated it. Hotel is run down and dirty, staff is not very friendly. Always a bunch of weirdos hanging around too. The holiday inn express across the street is 20 times nicer and is only about 20 bucks more per night. There is also another super 8 25 mins away in Lebanon that is much cleaner and nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Claypool Hill Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and I see we did not meet your expectations.

I am sorry that you thought our hotel is run down and dirty. For all viewers of tripadvisor all of guest rooms were renovated in 2007 which included, carpet, beds, furniture, chairs, drapes and bedspreads. I will address the housekeeping issues with our staff.

Again I am truly sorry that we did not provide you the proper service you were expecting on your last visit to our Super 8 in Claypool Hill, Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great staff members...very help full abave and beyound willing to help us on what we need on directions around the area,,and more....Very,friendly...I feel I know them befor..we .will be back to stay.no questions.I Did not expact supper 8 will be in this qualty stander....keep the stander as it is if not more good price and clean place no smail...thank God!!...Thank you for all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding most recent stay at our Super 8 in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

I hope to see you the next time your travel takes you through the Claypool Hill, Virginia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill

Address: 12367 Gov. GC Peery Hwy, US Route 19, Pounding Mill, VA 24637
Location: United States > Virginia > Pounding Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pounding Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Hotel Pounding Mill
Pounding Mill Super 8
Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Pounding Mill, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.