We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn near Naval Hospital

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn near Naval Hospital to your Saves list
Quality Inn near Naval Hospital
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1031 London Boulevard, Portsmouth, VA 23704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Roanoke, VA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not as advertised!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is nasty, roach-infested, and very smelly! There were cigarette burns and stains in the blanket and after walking on the floor, your foot leaves a black footprint on the bathroom floor towel! It didn't come close to what was advertised on the hotel's website. They tell you that you can't cancel reservations once you book them, and this is probably why! They wouldn't have any business. We are calling the health department on this place, that's how nasty it is. Do NOT stay here!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    3
    14
See reviews for
4
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This place was substandard. All of their rooms were damp because they had just shampooed the carpets, but the manager didn't bother telling me this until after I secured the room. I woke up multiple times that night to the sound of big trucks outside. It was a terrible experience because I had to wake up the next morning to attend a job interview.

The only good thing I could say is that the room had a nice flat screen tv.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The place is run down. The inside of the door to our room was dirty. The air vent was dirty. The outside of the microwave was dirty. The television screen was filled with smudges. The bathroom was tiny, dark and dreary. The breakfast area was not clean. The staff was subpar and detached.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocracoke, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

When we first pulled in I thought to myself " this can't be IT!" The hotel is very old and run down. The room itself was dirty and old...VERY OLD! I was scared to put anything on the counter because of all the germs. I would have left but the only reason I booked this place was because everything else was already taken, now I know why! My friend was planning on sleeping on the pull-out couch but when he pulled it out, it made crunching noises and had a ton on stains. The only good thing about this place was the nice lady at the front desk, but that did not make the room any cleaner. We were going home the next day and did not even bother to take a shower because the bathroom was way dirter then we were, try not to stay here, would have rather selpt in my car!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were disappointed in the bathroom. the stopper for the bathroom sink could not work and the bathtub was horrible. The non-slip mat was rimmed with what looked like mold. Also we could not cancel the reservation the morning of our arrival (one of us became ill and we were not sure if we could make the trip). When we called they indicated that "CANCELLATION HAD TO BE MADE 24 HRS IN ADVANCE" was somewhere on the website; however we could not find it. The deskclerks were pleasant enough, but we would not recommend this motel at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Manager was rude, lude, and crude! He charged us for a one-night stay (deposit) because we moved to another motel instead of his. This motor lodge was filthy, with a spider sitting in the room. While on govt travel, many other hotels do not charge us one-night deposit if we cancel because we often are separated from our group due to lack of room blocks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

i stayed for 4 nights & slept like a baby all 4 nights ,excellent staff very helpful. not bad for the price as quality inn. good breakfast which was very helpful in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn near Naval Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Naval Hospital

Address: 1031 London Boulevard, Portsmouth, VA 23704
Location: United States > Virginia > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn near Naval Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn near Naval Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portsmouth
Portsmouth Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn near Naval Hospital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.