We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virginia Fall at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Save Saved
You added Inn at Riverbend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Virginia Fall at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the late evening just in time to see the sunset. Sweet Janet was there to greet us, give us a tour of the grounds and show us to our room. She was very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and offered suggestions for dinner. The grounds and view are beautiful, the house is very comfy. We stayed in Cascade Falls, it's downstairs down a small hallway and felt very secluded from the rest of the house. The hospitality and the actual establishment were incredible! Add the view and the absolutely delicious breakfast and there is no question we will be back. Go! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
115
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at The Inn at Riverbend last week and it was a great getaway. The view at the inn is unbelievable. We overlooked the New River, and beautiful mountains. The inn was built for a bed and breakfast so it is very well laid out. The inn offers all the amenities that you could want. Each room opens up into the porch or balcony with rocking chairs to sit and enjoy the view. The owners Jim and Janet are very hospitable and Jim recommended some great drives to take in the area and good restaurants. I would highly recommend this inn for a great getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your visit and your review. That view is something that I never tire of and it changes daily. The fall colors are just coming into their peak right now and are astounding. We are happy that you enjoyed the tours and the restaurants of the area. Y'all come back now hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millers Tavern, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited this summer and were very pleased. The property is beautiful. The views were breath taking. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff as well as the owners were very helpful and friendly. Our room was great. Once back home I discovered that I left a bottle of lotion behind. It was one of my favorites. I emailed the owners and asked if they found it, and they did. They told me if I would send them my credit card number they would be glad to send it to me. I was really disappointed. After paying $240.00 per night, I felt that the least they could do was to spend about $3.00 to send it to me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed at! Our room was super nice and the views are breathtaking. The Inn is incredibly clean and well decorated. Lot's of amenities and some delicious home-made cookies! The breakfasts were to die for and Jim and Janet were gracious and welcoming. Plenty to do in the area, my wife and I hiked down by the New River each morning then one afternoon picked up the Appalachian Trail in Pearisburg and hiked up to Angel's rest. Easy location for day trips out and just 15 minutes or so from VT. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were here for only two nights. We went fishing on the New River for the full day we were here so we really didn't get to do any of the numerous hikes in the area (a good reason to come back). The Inn at Riverbend is a house built to be a B&B. It felt very much like being in a nice home. There were plenty of areas to relax. The walls a loaded with beautiful artwork. Breakfast was very good both days. The view is spectacular; looking down into the New River valley. I love the mountains of WV and VA and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I and our 3 teenage children stayed here in August for 3 nights. All 3 rooms were amazing and the entire place looked just like it does on the website. Everything was very clean and Janet and Jimm were very welcoming. The breakfasts are to die for, topped only by the fact that you can eat outside on the balcony with the views as well. Janet and Jimm had good suggestions for dinner reservations and my daughter and I enjoyed going up to Mountain Lake Lodge where they filmed a lot of the film Dirty Dancing. The attention to detail at the Inn is superb. Plenty to do in the area whether you like walking, kayaking, fishing...... If we are ever in the area again we will definitely be booking in here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review - We loved having you and your little ones here (OK, so they were taller than I am). It was great having you go up to see where much of "Dirty Dancing" was filmed after hearing how much you loved the movie. To top that off (if one could) you all seemed to enjoy what the rest of the area has to offer. Glad you made it back home safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed! The view is to die for. The rooms are spacious and incredibly comfortable. Jim and Janet take time to chat with you and sent us to a fantastic restaurant! The amenities within the bed and breakfast make your stay very comfortable. It was the perfect end to our trip! Can't recommend it enough. You will not be disappointed!!!! I can't wait to visit for longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Riverbend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.