We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view and what a place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Save Saved
You added Inn at Riverbend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a view and what a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed at! Our room was super nice and the views are breathtaking. The Inn is incredibly clean and well decorated. Lot's of amenities and some delicious home-made cookies! The breakfasts were to die for and Jim and Janet were gracious and welcoming. Plenty to do in the area, my wife and I hiked down by the New River each morning then one afternoon picked up the Appalachian Trail in Pearisburg and hiked up to Angel's rest. Easy location for day trips out and just 15 minutes or so from VT. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
113
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hocking Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were here for only two nights. We went fishing on the New River for the full day we were here so we really didn't get to do any of the numerous hikes in the area (a good reason to come back). The Inn at Riverbend is a house built to be a B&B. It felt very much like being in a nice home. There were plenty of areas to relax. The walls a loaded with beautiful artwork. Breakfast was very good both days. The view is spectacular; looking down into the New River valley. I love the mountains of WV and VA and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I and our 3 teenage children stayed here in August for 3 nights. All 3 rooms were amazing and the entire place looked just like it does on the website. Everything was very clean and Janet and Jimm were very welcoming. The breakfasts are to die for, topped only by the fact that you can eat outside on the balcony with the views as well. Janet and Jimm had good suggestions for dinner reservations and my daughter and I enjoyed going up to Mountain Lake Lodge where they filmed a lot of the film Dirty Dancing. The attention to detail at the Inn is superb. Plenty to do in the area whether you like walking, kayaking, fishing...... If we are ever in the area again we will definitely be booking in here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review - We loved having you and your little ones here (OK, so they were taller than I am). It was great having you go up to see where much of "Dirty Dancing" was filmed after hearing how much you loved the movie. To top that off (if one could) you all seemed to enjoy what the rest of the area has to offer. Glad you made it back home safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed! The view is to die for. The rooms are spacious and incredibly comfortable. Jim and Janet take time to chat with you and sent us to a fantastic restaurant! The amenities within the bed and breakfast make your stay very comfortable. It was the perfect end to our trip! Can't recommend it enough. You will not be disappointed!!!! I can't wait to visit for longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I chose the Inn at Riverbend to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The inn did not disappoint us. The location was easy to find and the view from the inn was amazing. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was large and had a nice jacuzzi tub. Jimm and Janet were very helpful with suggestions and directions. Breakfast was very nice and a great way to meet your fellow travelers. There are plenty of things to do in the local area (try hiking to Cascade Falls). You will love your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love helping guests celebrate their big days - anniversaries, weddings, birthdays and such. Thank you for choosing to spend yours with us. Thanks for taking your time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halethorpe, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're looking for a romantic getaway you'll never forget then you owe it to yourself to go here! The scenery right outside your room is absolutely amazing!! We WILL be going back. The inn keepers Jimm and Janet were exceptional. I could go on for pages and pages about how awesome this experience was... breakfast was super!; the property was almost as amazing as the location; the beds... well yeah the beds were more comfortable than home!! You won't be missing your home bed I assure you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Riverbend. It was our first time there, and we fully intend to return. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The views are spectacular and the breakfast each morning is truly delightful. I've been to B&B's that are picturesque and quaint, but not always as comfortable as I would like. The Inn at Riverbend provided not only a restful atmosphere, but restful beds as well! We also enjoyed the extra space and lounge areas at the Inn. Between the deck, the upstairs reading area and the downstairs common room, there were plenty of quiet and comfortable places to relax outside our room.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Riverbend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.