We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Save Saved
You added Inn at Riverbend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed! The view is to die for. The rooms are spacious and incredibly comfortable. Jim and Janet take time to chat with you and sent us to a fantastic restaurant! The amenities within the bed and breakfast make your stay very comfortable. It was the perfect end to our trip! Can't recommend it enough. You will not be disappointed!!!! I can't wait to visit for longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
113
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I chose the Inn at Riverbend to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The inn did not disappoint us. The location was easy to find and the view from the inn was amazing. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was large and had a nice jacuzzi tub. Jimm and Janet were very helpful with suggestions and directions. Breakfast was very nice and a great way to meet your fellow travelers. There are plenty of things to do in the local area (try hiking to Cascade Falls). You will love your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love helping guests celebrate their big days - anniversaries, weddings, birthdays and such. Thank you for choosing to spend yours with us. Thanks for taking your time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halethorpe, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're looking for a romantic getaway you'll never forget then you owe it to yourself to go here! The scenery right outside your room is absolutely amazing!! We WILL be going back. The inn keepers Jimm and Janet were exceptional. I could go on for pages and pages about how awesome this experience was... breakfast was super!; the property was almost as amazing as the location; the beds... well yeah the beds were more comfortable than home!! You won't be missing your home bed I assure you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Riverbend. It was our first time there, and we fully intend to return. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The views are spectacular and the breakfast each morning is truly delightful. I've been to B&B's that are picturesque and quaint, but not always as comfortable as I would like. The Inn at Riverbend provided not only a restful atmosphere, but restful beds as well! We also enjoyed the extra space and lounge areas at the Inn. Between the deck, the upstairs reading area and the downstairs common room, there were plenty of quiet and comfortable places to relax outside our room.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had the best stay. Our room had a spectacular view of the river and the mountains with the added bonus of balcony access. It was quiet, and we felt very restful. The place is immaculate and well appointed. Jimm and Janet are friendly and accomodating - and a wealth of info about the area. We will go back again and again!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room so you can have the view all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Christy, thank you for taking your time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We love sharing information about the many things to do in our area. Even more, we like exploring the area to FIND the activities to suggest to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I were hiking the AT in SW Va. and decided to take some "zero" days at the Inn at Riverbend. What a wonderful place! You just cannot beat this view of the New River. Jimm and Janet were very welcoming and provided us with lots of good information about the area. Dinner at the Palisades was quite yummy. Breakfasts were delicious and it was fun chatting with the other folks in the Inn. Since our son was staying with us for part of the time, they were very accommodating with setting up the room as needed. Upon booking the reservations, Jimm connected us with the person who shuttled us to the trailhead for our hike. We had stayed at The Inn about a decade earlier (I actually found my entry from that stay in the journal in the room) and we are happy to say that the new owners are keeping it a special place and have put their own signature on it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found the Inn at Riverbend to be very peaceful. We stayed in the Palisades room. It was well decorated and had a beautiful view of the river. The inn was very quiet except for the occasional train and frog. I had two nights of very restful sleep. We enjoyed a full breakfast each morning that inluded the sweetest fresh fruit. The days we were there it was very humid so we did not take full advantage of the wrap-around porch. Loved having cold water, cookies and tea available all day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Riverbend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.