We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word... PHENOMENAL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Save Saved
You added Inn at Riverbend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Halethorpe, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One word... PHENOMENAL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're looking for a romantic getaway you'll never forget then you owe it to yourself to go here! The scenery right outside your room is absolutely amazing!! We WILL be going back. The inn keepers Jimm and Janet were exceptional. I could go on for pages and pages about how awesome this experience was... breakfast was super!; the property was almost as amazing as the location; the beds... well yeah the beds were more comfortable than home!! You won't be missing your home bed I assure you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
111
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Riverbend. It was our first time there, and we fully intend to return. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The views are spectacular and the breakfast each morning is truly delightful. I've been to B&B's that are picturesque and quaint, but not always as comfortable as I would like. The Inn at Riverbend provided not only a restful atmosphere, but restful beds as well! We also enjoyed the extra space and lounge areas at the Inn. Between the deck, the upstairs reading area and the downstairs common room, there were plenty of quiet and comfortable places to relax outside our room.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had the best stay. Our room had a spectacular view of the river and the mountains with the added bonus of balcony access. It was quiet, and we felt very restful. The place is immaculate and well appointed. Jimm and Janet are friendly and accomodating - and a wealth of info about the area. We will go back again and again!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room so you can have the view all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Christy, thank you for taking your time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We love sharing information about the many things to do in our area. Even more, we like exploring the area to FIND the activities to suggest to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I were hiking the AT in SW Va. and decided to take some "zero" days at the Inn at Riverbend. What a wonderful place! You just cannot beat this view of the New River. Jimm and Janet were very welcoming and provided us with lots of good information about the area. Dinner at the Palisades was quite yummy. Breakfasts were delicious and it was fun chatting with the other folks in the Inn. Since our son was staying with us for part of the time, they were very accommodating with setting up the room as needed. Upon booking the reservations, Jimm connected us with the person who shuttled us to the trailhead for our hike. We had stayed at The Inn about a decade earlier (I actually found my entry from that stay in the journal in the room) and we are happy to say that the new owners are keeping it a special place and have put their own signature on it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found the Inn at Riverbend to be very peaceful. We stayed in the Palisades room. It was well decorated and had a beautiful view of the river. The inn was very quiet except for the occasional train and frog. I had two nights of very restful sleep. We enjoyed a full breakfast each morning that inluded the sweetest fresh fruit. The days we were there it was very humid so we did not take full advantage of the wrap-around porch. Loved having cold water, cookies and tea available all day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

DH and I took a trip south. After much driving, walking and general business, we thought this would be a nice, relaxing way end to our trip on the way back north to Maryland. We saw the inn in the Distinctive Registry, read the tripadvisor reviews, and booked the Pallisades room. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Jimm, the innkeeper/owner. He was an engaging, friendly, interesting, and informative man, who showed us around the inn, let us in on the particulars, and wowed us with the breathtaking views from the back deck. I don't think he ever gets tired of seeing the look on his guest's faces when they see the view. Amazing. If a picture is worth a thousand words, the view from the back of the property was immeasurable. The photos of the inn were beautiful, but one must enjoy this place in person to be able to appreciate it! The inn was EXCEEDINGLY clean, laid out beautifully for privacy, comfort, and maximum exposure to the river view below. Jimm recommended The Bank for dinner that evening, which was a short trip into town. Was very good! We met the owner, chef and the our waitress who was also the chef's lady friend. They were so friendly and engaging! We had an exceptional meal, and great company. In the mornings, Janet, Jimm's wife, will astound with the most amazing breakfasts, only enhanced by the glorious view. One will leave the table more than satisfied with the delectable meals that she creates. For a real treat, her famous 'cowboy cookies' should not be missed. Jimm is more than happy to offer ideas for an optimal drive around the mountains, or information on taking advantage of the outdoor activities that include fly-fishing, rafting, hiking and the like. Turns out, it was also a recon mission for my DH and his fishing buddies. We will happily return for get away weekends, as it is only a few hours drive from home. Thanks Jimm and Janet, for a most beautiful, relaxing, and delicious last leg of our southern vacation.

Room Tip: ANY room will give you the maximum views of the gorgeous area, and rooms are decorated beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Inn at Riverbend has a wrap around porch overlooking the New River. It was just beautiful!!
Jimm and Janet were such gracious innkeepers and presented us with a delicious breakfast both mornings we were lucky enough to stay there. We definitely will be returning when life gets to hectic!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Angel's Rest" which we loved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Riverbend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.